Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Wonderful! I also melted the chocolate chips and swirled them in beofre bakinging the cheesecake. It came out very creamy and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm not an experienced cheesecake maker, but I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday cake, and it was absolutely delicious. A big hit, and so very easy! I just made another one for Thanksgiving dinner....didn't even need to look at the recipe, as I remembered the ingredients in my head. That's how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was soooo good! Definitely a HUGE hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for my husbands birthday and it was better than the Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
One of my favorite cheesecake recipes! Never fails to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My guys are addicted to this! I used mini chips dusted in flour in batter, then added more on top. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cruella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
So Good!!! My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe. The crust was labor intensive because it was the first crust I have ever made. I added sugar to the cream cheese, and used far less chips. Then I made a chocolate sauce to drizzle on top, after it cooled. The cheesecake is so delicious that I will make this one again for my family this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This recipe is very good. I have made a lot of cheesecakes, never used sweetened condensed milk before. Not sure if it added anything than other recipes I've used that has different ingredients. It is very rich. Very easy. My only problem, though I did leave it in the oven for an additional hour, the top cracked deeply. Other recipes that call for leaving the cake in the oven have not cracked like this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a keeper. Just started making cheesecake from scratch and if you follow the directions, you can't go wrong. Next time I'm going to try using crushed up oreo cookies instead of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States