Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
My kids haven't been too keen on cheesecake. They inhaled this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Easy and yummy! I did bake it in a water bath. No cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I didn't have any graham crackers so I crushed up 2/3 of a package of oreos with melted butter and made the crust. Then I put the remaining 1/3 of a package into the cream cheese mixture. It was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripley, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This has been a huge hit each time I've made it. It is an excellent recipe, and you could easily leave out the chocolate chips and opt for a different type of cheesecake. I do use a water bath to avoid cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This Reecipes was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Risner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The taste of this cheesecake was good however it came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was good although when I brought it to a family party I asked for opinions and the consensus is that it was dry. It was overall a good dessert that people enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this cheesecake and both of my sons called me the same day and told me how they loved this. It will surely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was such an easy recipe and definitely delicious! I was very pleased and so were my guests!! I added way more chocolate chips than required because you can never have too much chocolate, and it turned out great. I will definitely be making it again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.R.Bright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was the first time that I have attempted the challange of cheesecake... It was a complete success!!! It could'nt have come out any better... The ONLY altercation that I made, was cooking it in a water bath... besides that... follow the recipe EXACTALY and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States