Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very excellent! I've made this recipe before (in my pre-AR days), and was happy to find it here. Easy as pie, but way yummier! Warmed ingredients to room temp, which made a nice smooth consistency, followed directions to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tony Schulte
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I melted half the chocolate chips and put them in the batter and put the other half on top once I put it in the pan. I used chocolate Teddy Grahams for the crust and made a dark chocolate ganache and drizzled it on top. Turned out awesome and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Schulte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is the most amazing cheesecake I've ever tasted! I made it just as the recipe says and it turned out perfect. I'm definitely going to try and use this as a base cheesecake recipe and make other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
You gotta love it when a plan comes together! This was my first attempt at this recipe and other than a minor crack (which was mostly hidden by the chips) it came out perfect. Served on New Years Day 2011, it was well recieved. No wonder. The condensed milk makes this cheesecake special. It has my seal of approval, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
SUPER YUMMY! THIS IS EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY AFTER BEING FRIDGE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was ABSOLUTELY the best chocolate chip cheesecake ever!! My family has had a similar recipe that we have made for years but it does not even compare to this! This is awesome!! I accidentally added 1 cup of sugar to this and I wouldn't do it any different next time! It was rich but not too sweet at all. I also added a chocolate glaze like someone else mentioned. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it came out a little dry which was very disappointing. I will consider trying it again and reducing the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I wanted to experiment with this cake because if it came out good I wanted to make it for Christmas. I made it without the chocolate chips and coco and it was awesome. It is very versatile and yummy. I like that there is no lemon in it. I am going to make it today for Christmas day w/ the chocolate since it is our duty to bring the chocolate dessert for family get togethers. I know it will be great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I liked this recipe, but it was quite difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States