Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for my husbands birthday and it was better than the Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
One of my favorite cheesecake recipes! Never fails to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My guys are addicted to this! I used mini chips dusted in flour in batter, then added more on top. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cruella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
So Good!!! My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe. The crust was labor intensive because it was the first crust I have ever made. I added sugar to the cream cheese, and used far less chips. Then I made a chocolate sauce to drizzle on top, after it cooled. The cheesecake is so delicious that I will make this one again for my family this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This recipe is very good. I have made a lot of cheesecakes, never used sweetened condensed milk before. Not sure if it added anything than other recipes I've used that has different ingredients. It is very rich. Very easy. My only problem, though I did leave it in the oven for an additional hour, the top cracked deeply. Other recipes that call for leaving the cake in the oven have not cracked like this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a keeper. Just started making cheesecake from scratch and if you follow the directions, you can't go wrong. Next time I'm going to try using crushed up oreo cookies instead of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Really good!!! I changed a few things but still utilized most of the ingredients. I melted the 1 1/3 cup chocolate chips in the sweetened condensed milk and added that to the cream cheese. I also used 1/3 less fat for one of the cream cheeses, and used 2 eggs and 2 egg whites. Received rave reviews at the tailgate. Will definitely make this a keeper. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this recipe exactly as written. The outcome was a creamy, rich cheesecake with no cracks on the top. Love the chocolate chips in the cheesecake. They just put this cheesecake over the top. I also liked that the chocolate crust could be made with ingredients that I already had. Many of them call for chocolate cookies, which I don't usually buy. Great recipe that the entire family loved and devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I'm really not much of a baker, but when I saw how simple this recipe looked, I decided to give it a try for my sister's birthday. My husband, who wasn't planning on eating any, had 2 pieces, and my sister said that it was the best cheesecake she's ever had! I used a water bath and added a few more chocolate chips just because. My brother-in-law gave it 5 stars for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States