Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I just made this cake for my father in law and it was delicious! It was my first time making a cheesecake so I was a bit nervous... but my cake didn't crack at all and came out creamy and moist. I followed the directions except that I melted 3/4 cups of the chocolate chips with 1 tbsp of butter in the microwave and mixed it in with the cream cheese and condensed milk. The melted chocolate made a "marble look" which was cool. I then sprinkled the remaining chocolate chips on the top of the cake batter once it was in the pan. I did put my spring pan in another pan (just a larger plain cake pan) and added about 1/2 inch of boiling water and baked for one hour... then cooled in the oven for one hour. Sounded difficult at first but ended up not being too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Amazing Amazing AMAZING!!! This is the first cheesecake I have ever made & it turned out absolutely extraordinary! I made it for my husband for Father's Day and he is one very Happy Daddy right now!! I seriously can't believe I made this delightful dessert ~ it could win awards!! This recipe will be a keeper FOREVER!! Follow the directions; You will be so HAPPY! Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The sweetened condensed milk gives this cheesecake a carmel-y flavor. I made it for a birthday cake and everyone loved it. Flour coating the chocolate chips worked perfectly to prevent them from sinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is the best cheesecake I've ever had. It's really dense and heavy - not like the Sara Lee cheesecake at all. You don't need to coat the chocolate chips with flour, i never had a problem with them sinking. No changes need to be made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was super good and really quite easy, I made zero changes, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious! I used 3 bars of low fat cream cheese as well as low fat graham crackers. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious. The only thing I did different was I added the 1 cup of mini chocolate chips to the mixture, then sprinkled some more on top. A true chocolate lovers delight! Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So Amazingly good! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Disappointed. The filling was good; flavorful and creamy but the crust was lacking. I think either all graham cracker or the use of chocolate cookie crumbs would be preferable to adding cocoa to the graham. I MAY make it again with that change to see if the family likes it better. They weren't terribly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a fantastic cheesecake. Not too sweet and not too tart. It was perfect. I wasn't sure how the sweetened condensed milk would taste, but it made the cheesecake nice and creamy. I melted the chocolate chips and mixed it into the batter only because I wanted it to have a smooth texture. I placed a pan of hot water in the oven while it was baking and no cracks! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States