Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I thought the kids were going to love this. They really just left it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved it! I cut the butter down to a 1/3 stick based on another reviewer and it was perfect. I server it with graham crackers and mini Nilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe was a hit. Everyone loved it. I made a few changes. I only used 1 tbsp of light brown sugar because I didn't want it too sweet and only about 1/3 stick of butter instead of a full stick because it's what I had. I also only used 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. A full cup would have been way too much and would have overpowered the cheesecake flavor. Make sure you have enough graham crackers. This dip would have been gone if I had brought more graham crackers. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I LOVE this recipe - It appeared in a Parenting Magazine years ago, just after my daughter was born and I've been making it ever since. I usually just add a tablespoon of butter (if any at all) You won't miss it! I also cut down on the chocolate chips (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Ive been making this for years. Must have every year at family Christmas party. I usually have to double batch it. I've often forgotten the brown sugar but still always a hit. Tastes awesome on a toasted plain bagel too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABIBEAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Too buttery. Used half of what it called for and it still tasted too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
amazing!! substitute a 1/4 cup of the chocolate chips for cinnamon chips for a broader, richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Just what I was looking for!!! Easy and tasted GREAT:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Always a popular offering! And so easy! The only thing I changed was to only put 1/4 stick of butter in it; a whole stick just sounded like overkill. Had requests for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Kids thought it was great, to me it had to much butter so next time I will use half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Triple Threat Chocolate Chip Cookies

These delicious triple threat chocolate chip cookies are easy to make and delish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States