Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
These brownies were great! I added a drizzle of chocolate sauce on top of the cheesecake layer before baking and served with vanilla icecream...Baked for 40 min @ 325 degrees and they turned out absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
These brownies are DELICIOUS! They are great for anyone who loves brownies and cheesecake! They are absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This recipe was a big hit. It is sort of a chocolate chip cookie combined with cheesecake. If you love both, you will love this. Not too sweet, and I thought it was quite easy to make. I didn't use the nuts. I feel they had the best texture the first day, since by the second day the moisture from the cheesecake had seeped into the cookie and made it feel more cake-like. But believe me, very few survived until the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Too gooey! The bottom layer didn't cook well enough, but the top layer was crunchy and hard (almost burned). Ate one and ended up throwing the whole pan away. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This is the best brownies I have ever made. They were fun to make with my kids and they were gone in no time. Next time we will have to make two batches. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
These were very good. I made these for a family get together and they were gone in no time. I found that using a mellon ball scooper made putting the top layer on a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Ohhhhhhh sooooo good! I realized that we didn't have any pecans at the last moment and wasn't willing to drive anywhere to get them so they were omitted. I'll add them next time because we all thought these were excellent! I'm not a brownie fan because I associate brownies with too much chocolate but these were perfect amt! Will satisfy any sweet tooth (my boyfriend) but not too sweet for anti's like myself. Thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I read all the previous reviews, and this recipe seems to be walking a very thin line as far as how long to bake. Some have to bake for more than an hour, and others are less than 45 minutes. In my oven these were done on top in about 35-40 minutes, but were not done in the middle in just one or two very small areas. Next time I will turn my oven down just a tad and keep a close eye on them. For those of you who need to bake more than an hour, personally I think these are worth the wait. Me and my husband fell in love with these. The mix of choc chip cookie and cheesecake is PERFECT. Although not kind to the waistline, these will definately fix any sweet tooth cravings. These should be called "Death by Chocolate and Cheesecake" !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
These brownies were extremely rich and delicious. I also had to bake them for about an 1 1/4 hours, it took ages for the bottom layer to cook. I covered the pan with foil when it started to brown too much, and tested it with a knife until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
These are just delicious. I baked these and up and put them in a tin to give to our veterinarian after taking care of my sick puppy. There was also enough to take to work for coffee break treats for everyone. They are a big hit. Not for those watching calories!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States