Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
the best brownie ever made!!!! my friends and family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these for a Super Bowl party and they were a hit! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems. The only thing I would recommend would be to serve them immediately after cooled. Once I stored the brownies they because very soft, almost soggy, and lost the crunch they had after I baked them. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Not my favorite, but my husband loved them. i thought the cream cheese filling lacked any real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is an excellent idea, but needs work. They are definetely better the next day. The cream cheese mixture was too eggy, and needed more sugar and maybe a bit of vanilla. It would also help to have a little more cookie dough, I ran short on the top. I did have to cook mine for a full 60 minutes, but they cooked evenly in my stone. These are worth trying again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very strange!! Will not make again, my husband said it tasted like two recipes were smashed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dresgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these for Thanksgiving and my fiance and I loved these!! The few things I tweaked was that I used 1 block of fat free cream cheese and 1 regular (just to cut down on some of the fat). They still tasted heavenly! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Amazing!!!!!!!!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson1011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Goog one. my husband doesn´t like the sweetness of bownies but with adding the unsweetened chocolate that Limylkaren said it wasn´t sweet at all. but if it wasn´t for my husband I would of stay with the original brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Delapena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These were delicious!! I took MARIAEMMANUELLA'S advice in her review and baked each section separately. They turned out perfect and the family went crazy for them! Thank you so much for this recipel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My son wanted me to give this 5 stars on his behalf. This was to be his first foray into baking. We read through the reviews for tips, and DH and I went out for the afternoon. When we got back we had these absolutely delicious brownies waiting for us. He reported that he left the nuts out for his little brother, covered the brownies part way through so they didn't brown too much, added 1/4 cup extra to the cream cheese mix, and baked it for 60 minutes. He had no problems. They were easy as brownies. My diet did have to look the other way though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States