Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe comes very close to being a 5. The question of how long to cook the brownies is my only hesitancy. I tried cooking each layer separately but I still couldn't tell when it was done. It looked over cooked on the outside and raw in the middle. I let it cook a little longer and, I have to admit, they taste delicious. Like other reviewers, I added vanilla and extra sugar (double) to the cream cheese filling and it is delicious. A very good recipe that everyone would love. I just need to perfect the timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Absolutely mouth wateringly luscious. This is a definite keeper. Did not have any pecans so I added coconut right to the cream cheese mixture and I also added some baking cocoa to the cake part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Wish I had read the reviews sooner! Both chocolate chip cookie layers were a little on the rare side so I had to use the outside pieces only for serving. They taste delicious and are pretty so I will play around with the timing to figure out what is best for my oven. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe. Next time I will try one egg with the cream cheese. (I think the one less egg will make the inside creamier). Definitely a good dessert for a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
the best brownie ever made!!!! my friends and family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these for a Super Bowl party and they were a hit! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems. The only thing I would recommend would be to serve them immediately after cooled. Once I stored the brownies they because very soft, almost soggy, and lost the crunch they had after I baked them. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Not my favorite, but my husband loved them. i thought the cream cheese filling lacked any real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is an excellent idea, but needs work. They are definetely better the next day. The cream cheese mixture was too eggy, and needed more sugar and maybe a bit of vanilla. It would also help to have a little more cookie dough, I ran short on the top. I did have to cook mine for a full 60 minutes, but they cooked evenly in my stone. These are worth trying again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very strange!! Will not make again, my husband said it tasted like two recipes were smashed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dresgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these for Thanksgiving and my fiance and I loved these!! The few things I tweaked was that I used 1 block of fat free cream cheese and 1 regular (just to cut down on some of the fat). They still tasted heavenly! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States