Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was good but nothing special. My family tried it and enjoyed it. They looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Not my favorite. The picture looks better than the actual thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I didn't think this recipe had enough flavor. If I try it again, I'll have to modify both the brownie and the cheesecake. Maybe a thin raspberry layer would help. Something to drive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I am only reviewing the cheesecake part. I used a brownie mix but followed the directions for the cheesecake part. I did not like the texture much, it was too fluffy and didn't taste like cheesecake. My husband loved it though, he thought they were pretty amazing. I know it's not the brownie because I use that mix often. Might try to find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good but not quite as decadent as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used a 1/2 cup of butter and a 1/2 of shortening. I really liked these. I was out of brown sugar so I subbed with torbinado(sp) sugar. The top of mine were a little crispy but it was my fault for leaving it in the oven for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were soooo delicious. I followed recipe exactly. Not sure why other reviewers are having uncooked areas of their dish, mine was actually overcooked by about 5 minutes. There was a slight "burn" taste on the bottom. Next time I will bake this at 325 degrees. My boyfriend and his sons at this whole pan in 2 days! Sheesh! I loved the cheesecake layer and am thinking this would be a great filling for cupcakes, etc. It is divine. Thank you for the great recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Wow - the pictures on this one sold me before I even started mixing. I followed the recipe exactly and the bars turned out wonderfully! They tasted just as bad for me as they looked. :) I had several ask for the recipe and several that didn't like cheesecake said they loved them too. Definitely an indulgence, but worth the extra time on the treadmill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used 1.5 eggs, vanilla, and nearly twice the sugar for the cream cheese portion. Also, I baked it in layers. One more thing was I substituted 1 cup margarine for one of the cups of shortening. I think this gives it more flavor. This is best served cold. When served warm out of the oven it does have an "eggy" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States