Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I knew 1/4 cup of sugar with 16 oz of cream cheese would do absolutely nothing, so I upped it to almost a full cup. It was still nauseatingly sour/tangy. Cheesecake is sweet, it's not a bagel spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taylormade
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
First off the idea of this recipe is wonderful. It just needs a few revisions. I did everything as recipe says except I had white chocolate chips and a tiny bit of chocolate chips. I also added extra sugar to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Amazing! Made for a family BBQ and everyone loved it. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made mine almost sugar free, and it was delicious. There was sugar in the chocolate chips, but other than that I used Splenda and the Splenda brown sugar mix for brown sugar and they were soo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Fiddes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Didn't care for these at all. Not enough dough to cover the bottom and top layers well. Not much overall taste. Texture of the cheesecake layer is unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Average at best. I read all the reviews and did add 1/4 cup extra sugar to the cream cheese mixture and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips in an attempt to give it more flavor as that was a common complaint in the reviews. They still turned out pretty bland. The cookie part was rather dense and it was very hard to spread a top layer as it used a TON of the batter just to cover the bottom of the pan. I ended up just placing stretched out blobs on top which was fine just time consuming. Won't make again. 3 stars - I'm being generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was good but nothing special. My family tried it and enjoyed it. They looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Not my favorite. The picture looks better than the actual thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I didn't think this recipe had enough flavor. If I try it again, I'll have to modify both the brownie and the cheesecake. Maybe a thin raspberry layer would help. Something to drive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States