Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I liked this recipe a lot, it is not to dry, but I think the cream cheese can do without the eggs. the eggs made it more like a flan, I love cream cheese and think it should be heavy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Tried this on a whim. Surprisingly very light! Really good taste! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Maine, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
A little too sweet and bland for me but hubs really enjoyed them. That's good bc I made them for him. I baked the first cookie crust for about ten minutes then topped w the cream cheese and remaining cookie and baked for dirty minutes which worked well. I used a small cookie scoop to add the top crust as its too hard to spread. Glad hubs enjoys it! update: I like these better cold, which is great, as they should be in the fridge anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Absolutely outstanding. However, I liked them even more when I refrigerated the dish after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Barry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I upped the sugar to almost a full cup. It was still nauseatingly sour/tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taylorlynn
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
First off the idea of this recipe is wonderful. It just needs a few revisions. I did everything as recipe says except I had white chocolate chips and a tiny bit of chocolate chips. I also added extra sugar to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe!!! 5 stars for sure!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made mine almost sugar free, and it was delicious. There was sugar in the chocolate chips, but other than that I used Splenda and the Splenda brown sugar mix for brown sugar and they were soo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Fiddes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Didn't care for these at all. Not enough dough to cover the bottom and top layers well. Not much overall taste. Texture of the cheesecake layer is unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Average at best. I read all the reviews and did add 1/4 cup extra sugar to the cream cheese mixture and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips in an attempt to give it more flavor as that was a common complaint in the reviews. They still turned out pretty bland. The cookie part was rather dense and it was very hard to spread a top layer as it used a TON of the batter just to cover the bottom of the pan. I ended up just placing stretched out blobs on top which was fine just time consuming. Won't make again. 3 stars - I'm being generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States