Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This recipe is the BOMB!!! I bake this recipe exactly as it is... I will make a batch without nuts for those who are not adventurous. I will also add chocolate chunks with the chocolate chips... I will upload a picture the next time I bake.. They look beautiful and are a crown favorite... You can't just eat one and they are even good for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I didn't think the cheesecake part tasted very good, but the rest of the brownie was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Well I am on a diet, so this was dangerous to make. I just wanted to bake something with the kids I care for,,,and I am at their house, so thankfully I won't have to have these sitting under my nose at home! Anyways, we used some baking chocolate or something. They were little peices, instead of chips. So all I could taste was the chocolate, and I really wanted to taste the cream cheese. I think that this would be SOOOO good with no chocolate chips,,,maybe instead with cocoa powder in the dough part, and like raspberries or strawberries in the cream cheese. Oh that is making my mouth water. This is something that I think I will be making my husband! Very good!!! We baked it the way mariaemmanuella suggested. And I don't care for nuts, so I didn't use any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
We thought the presentation was beautiful but we were not impressed with the flavor. We had the same problem with it being undercooked in the middle. Will try baking the layers as "mariaemmanuella" did and maybe using almonds instead of pecans. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
My husband loved this! I did not like it at all. I thought the pecans were overpowering, and while it was done on top, it was not done in the middle. I took others' suggestions and lowered temp to 325 and precooked the bottom layer for 10 mins. The bottom layer was done just fine. I also did not like the taste of the shortening. If I make this again, I will use butter, and cook for an additional 10-15 mins at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
i read all the thing about cooking tiem/temperature and didn't know what to expect...well it was ok with me, maybe the bottom is not so "cooked" but it is a good recipe, and original enough...the gaps on the top filled nicely: a five stars for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
my husband wanted me to bake another batch as soon as the first one was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
superb! its classy! i just improved the procedure.. i placed the half of the dough in the pan then i baked it for 15 mins. after that i poured the cream cheese filling and baked for 10 mins. then i spread the remaining dough and baked again for 15 mins! superb! i used this for my home economics naking presentation. they went crazy over this.. and try using almonds instead of pecan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Excellent recipie! I brought this to a holiday party and recieved tons of compliments. Make sure the cream cheese layer is whipped smooth... not chunky. Otherwise its tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This is not a brownie recipe it is really a "bar". Note this tastes totally awful the first day, the 2nd day its flavors really come together though and it is very good. Could use a stronger cheesecake flavor and there isnt really enough of the cookie dough topping, will increase next time. Altogether a rich treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States