Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
OK, I ate them. My husband and brother really liked them. I thought the chocolate chip brownie part was ok, but I couldn't get over the egg taste in the cream cheese filling. I didn't have any problem assembling them though. The cheesecake filling whipped up nice and thick, and was very easy to work with. I might try this recipe again if I alter the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These brownies were very very good actually they were out of this world...however, I had to give it four stars as it was rather difficult to assemble. Like another reviewer suggested I baked half the brownie batter for 15 minutes...spread on the cheesecake mixture baked for 10 minutes followed by the rest of the brownie batter for 15 minutes...it was difficult to spread on a hot brownie...the top actually broke...If anyone comes up with a different method...please post...I will make this again...maybe I will be able to master it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Can I say awesome?! My guests told me I should open a bakery!!! Thanks...love them! UPDATE: When you spreads the mixture on top, I wet my hands and pat out the dough to evenly distribute it to the top of the cream cheese mixture. It came out beutifully. I also cooked the layers seperatly like a lot of other people did, first dough:15 min. Cream cheese mixture:10min and then 2nd dough: 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
it was ok, but a bit uneven, presentation was not something you can count on, but they are delisious to tuck into privately!! the cream cheese mixture leaked, so you my want to have 1 egg, not 2... but i would definately give these my recamendation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Everyone loves these brownies - have made this recipe multiple times. I throw in a bag of white chocolate chunks and milk chocolate chunks instead of the chocolate chips. Have made these for birthday parties, potlucks, bake sales and everyone raves and asks for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wynantskill, New York, USA
Living In: Black Forest, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Did not like the cream cheese top. Ended up scraping it off and adding chocolate icing instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This recipe is the BOMB!!! I bake this recipe exactly as it is... I will make a batch without nuts for those who are not adventurous. I will also add chocolate chunks with the chocolate chips... I will upload a picture the next time I bake.. They look beautiful and are a crown favorite... You can't just eat one and they are even good for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I didn't think the cheesecake part tasted very good, but the rest of the brownie was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Well I am on a diet, so this was dangerous to make. I just wanted to bake something with the kids I care for,,,and I am at their house, so thankfully I won't have to have these sitting under my nose at home! Anyways, we used some baking chocolate or something. They were little peices, instead of chips. So all I could taste was the chocolate, and I really wanted to taste the cream cheese. I think that this would be SOOOO good with no chocolate chips,,,maybe instead with cocoa powder in the dough part, and like raspberries or strawberries in the cream cheese. Oh that is making my mouth water. This is something that I think I will be making my husband! Very good!!! We baked it the way mariaemmanuella suggested. And I don't care for nuts, so I didn't use any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
We thought the presentation was beautiful but we were not impressed with the flavor. We had the same problem with it being undercooked in the middle. Will try baking the layers as "mariaemmanuella" did and maybe using almonds instead of pecans. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States