Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Good. Didn't knock my socks off, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
absolutly loved it will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
These tasted good, I guess, but I was disappointed. I followed MARIAEMMANUELLA's baking time instructions, which worked perfectly. I couldn't taste the cheesecake part very much, or maybe it was just the combination I didn't care for. The idea was great, but this one's just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was okay. I just made it according to the directions, and will probably end up tossing them - no point in wasting fat/calorie intake on something that is so-so to my taste. First, this is not a brownie, so if you are looking for a brownie recipe with cream cheese, keep looking. Second, I agree with another reviewer - the egg-y taste in the cream cheese mixture is gross, cut the egg down to 1 instead of 2. I would also add more sugar to the cream cheese mixture for more sweetness, that part of this "brownie" isn't sweet. (Which makes sense, because 1/4 cup of sugar to 16 oz of cream cheese is not enough for a sweet cream cheese flavor). Next time when I want a chocolate and cream cheese dessert, I will go with a family favorite and make Black Bottom cupcakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was a super moist and yummy brownie! I only had 8 ounces of cream cheese, but it was still fabulous! Mine didn't look anything like the picture though! I substituted margarine for the shortening and used one less egg in the brownie batter. I also had to bake the first layer for about 8 minutes before placing the cream cheese layer on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were fabulous!! Make things simple--just put all brownie batter in pan--cover with cheesecake mix--baked for 45 min. couldn't be any better or easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETTYBOOP52

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
All of my friends loved this! It was gone so fast. Even my kids wanted seconds and asked when I would make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Too oily, for my taste, I used the modified baking times and the brownies still came out very very mushy. Baked them for an additional 25 minutes and the brownies still came out too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Yum! A delicious twist on cheesecake brownies. I had trouble getting this to bake without burning. I think next time I'll follow one reviewers advice and bake the bottom layer for twenty minutes and then add the cheese layer and the top. I also omitted the nuts for a smoother bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
These were okay. I think they tasted better once they had been in the fridge overnight. The baking time on these is a tough one because it seems like the middle never gets done. I baked it in layers like other reviewers suggested but it still took forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States