Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
All of my friends loved this! It was gone so fast. Even my kids wanted seconds and asked when I would make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Too oily, for my taste, I used the modified baking times and the brownies still came out very very mushy. Baked them for an additional 25 minutes and the brownies still came out too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Yum! A delicious twist on cheesecake brownies. I had trouble getting this to bake without burning. I think next time I'll follow one reviewers advice and bake the bottom layer for twenty minutes and then add the cheese layer and the top. I also omitted the nuts for a smoother bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
These were okay. I think they tasted better once they had been in the fridge overnight. The baking time on these is a tough one because it seems like the middle never gets done. I baked it in layers like other reviewers suggested but it still took forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is the best brownie I ever had! Really good cold, too...Will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I ran out of brown sugar, so I added baking cocoa instead. I also substituted walnuts for the pecans and poured the entire cream cheese mixture on top of the chocolate chip layer instead of sandwiching it between two chocolate chip layers. The brownies turned out beautifully and tasted delicious! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Very good and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
OK, I ate them. My husband and brother really liked them. I thought the chocolate chip brownie part was ok, but I couldn't get over the egg taste in the cream cheese filling. I didn't have any problem assembling them though. The cheesecake filling whipped up nice and thick, and was very easy to work with. I might try this recipe again if I alter the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These brownies were very very good actually they were out of this world...however, I had to give it four stars as it was rather difficult to assemble. Like another reviewer suggested I baked half the brownie batter for 15 minutes...spread on the cheesecake mixture baked for 10 minutes followed by the rest of the brownie batter for 15 minutes...it was difficult to spread on a hot brownie...the top actually broke...If anyone comes up with a different method...please post...I will make this again...maybe I will be able to master it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States