Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were good but are a little time consuming to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
It's passable. I was dissapointed that the cookie/brownie layer didn't have more flavor to it. I followed the recipe exactly, though used the method of partially cooking each layer to asure doneness. Likely will not make this again as it was a lot of work for less than mediocre flavor. I do have some co-workers that like it. And maybe I'll hope that it gets better after a few days of sitting on my counter. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stubborn cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these brownies last Friday for my co-workers, by the way it was the first time I had made them. Well needless to say they loved them. Every Friday we have a ten am meeting. So everyone is there. After the meeting I put them out. And they were a hit. It didn't dawn on me until :45 minutes later to go and take a picture. The pan was empty. Completely empty. I did exactly as the recipe said, with one exception, I used walnuts instead of pecans. Delicious, and I will make again. It went straight to the top of my dessert list. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made a half recipe and baked them in an 8x8 pan for 35 minutes. They came out perfect. They were really easy to prepare and looked great after I sliced them up. Now the problem, NO flavor and not sweet enough. I don't know how a brownie and cheesecake could be this tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very good. very rich. very, very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is very very good! However instead of calling it a brownie, it would probably be better suited if it was called chocolate chip cheesecake bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. Not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I just made these last night and they are already gone. These are seriously awesome!! They taste even better when they are cut up put in the fridge for about two hours!! I would recommend this recipe to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
It is overall of good concept, however, the cookie brownie portion is a little on the dry side. I doubled checked to make sure I followed all ingredients and steps. The cream cheese portion really makes up for the dryness. I was able to take mine out of at oven much earlier than the recommended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States