Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I MADE THIS FOR A PARTY, AND EVERYONE LOVED IT. AND THE KIDS WENT NUTS OVER IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This recipe was a great success. I served the first time at our Pastor's surprise birthday party. I decided to roll it in mini-chocolate chips instead of pecans and everyone loved it. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This was a great recipe. I used it for a Christmas Eve party and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Tastes like a chocolate chip cheesecake and is so simple to make! This was a HUGE hit at a ladies' luncheon that I made it for. Everyone kept going back for more and everyone requested the recipe. Just be sure you let everyone know that it's a DESSERT cheese ball. No one had ever seen a dessert cheese ball before, and one lady got quite confused as to why a cheese ball had black specks in it and was served with graham crackers! I served it with regular graham crackers and also chocolate graham crackers. I think it tasted best with the chocolate graham crackers. A helpful hint: Add graham crackers and/or chocolate graham crackers to the ingredients list. Since they weren't listed, when I made my grocery list I neglected to buy any and had to make a special trip back to the grocery store when I realized I had nothing to serve the cheese ball with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
469 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was delicious! Reminds me of chocolate chip cookie dough--my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have had this recipe for about a year now and have made it about a dozen times. No matter where I take it, I get requests for the recipe. I had to quit making it at home because I would keep eating it until it was gone!! Everyone is a little confused that it is a dessert cheeseball, but once they get over the surprise they can't stay out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Absolutely EVERYONE wanted this recipe! Very easy and very delicious! I used chocolate graham crackers. Will make again and again. Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I was great!!! Everybody loved it, my father-in-law has been all over and he said that it tasted like a chocolate moose.I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Very easy to make and soooo good to eat!!! I couldn't find the chocolate graham crackers anywhere but it was good with regular ones anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
It's true that people think you've made a dire mistake when they see the graham crackers or hear that it is a sweet cheese ball. They always come around (and stay around the cheese ball) though. I have put out the little teddy grahams with it which are cute and hold up to the cheese well. Seems like the graham crackers are pretty fragile sometimes-especially the chocolate ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States