Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
I made this for a dessert buffet and was disappointed in the flavor. Apparently so were my guests as over half of it was left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I MADE THIS FOR A PARTY, AND EVERYONE LOVED IT. AND THE KIDS WENT NUTS OVER IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Tastes like a chocolate chip cheesecake and is so simple to make! This was a HUGE hit at a ladies' luncheon that I made it for. Everyone kept going back for more and everyone requested the recipe. Just be sure you let everyone know that it's a DESSERT cheese ball. No one had ever seen a dessert cheese ball before, and one lady got quite confused as to why a cheese ball had black specks in it and was served with graham crackers! I served it with regular graham crackers and also chocolate graham crackers. I think it tasted best with the chocolate graham crackers. A helpful hint: Add graham crackers and/or chocolate graham crackers to the ingredients list. Since they weren't listed, when I made my grocery list I neglected to buy any and had to make a special trip back to the grocery store when I realized I had nothing to serve the cheese ball with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
480 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was delicious! Reminds me of chocolate chip cookie dough--my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Served this at a gathering of friends and it was an instant hit. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have had this recipe for about a year now and have made it about a dozen times. No matter where I take it, I get requests for the recipe. I had to quit making it at home because I would keep eating it until it was gone!! Everyone is a little confused that it is a dessert cheeseball, but once they get over the surprise they can't stay out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Absolutely EVERYONE wanted this recipe! Very easy and very delicious! I used chocolate graham crackers. Will make again and again. Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I was great!!! Everybody loved it, my father-in-law has been all over and he said that it tasted like a chocolate moose.I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Very easy to make and soooo good to eat!!! I couldn't find the chocolate graham crackers anywhere but it was good with regular ones anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Everyone thought this was such a different type of dessert. I served it with Chocolate graham crackers. The only thing was that I thought it would get a little harder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States