Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
love it really good , it taste better if u let it rest on the fridge over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
A few family members liked this sweet cheese ball but I wasn't so impressed. The recipe itself is fine but the taste was just lacking. I put this out a few times using different cookies, sweet type crackers and wafers. It just never won people over. Since I had a few who enjoyed it and I had no issues with the application of the recipe I will gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was the BIGGEST HIT at the superbowl party. Everyone hovered around it and it was the only food item that was totally, 100%, plate-scrapingly GONE. Everyone went nuts for it. I made it the day before, and stuck it in the freezer for 1 hour before serving. Yes, it was softer than your average cheese ball but it worked. I topped with Heath crumbles before serving. Served with graham crackers, apple slices and chocolate teddy grahams. The teddy grahams were the group favorite. Will be remaking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I'm not really sure what the rave reviews are about. This tastes okay, but it is nothing special. It tastes like cream cheese frosting with chocolate chips added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It is extremely sweet and rich, but that is to be expected. I made it for a party, and it was well loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I thought this would be better than it was. It is sweet and good, just not my cup-o-tea. Held together nicely and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this as a Christmas appetizer and everybody loved it! I rolled it in toffe bits and served it with chocolate Grahm crackers. You might want to get two boxes of the crackers if there will be lots of kids at the party as they seem to like just eating the crackers alone. This will be a new staple for us. You can make it ahead and it's a no bake dish which is great. I also refrigerated mine for four hours before rolling and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Make sure to use real butter not margarine or it won't turn out right. As is with most things cooking. Also I put mine into press and seal then refrigerate and i can get a perfect ball....well perfect enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for a Christmas party at work. It was great b/c I made it the night before and brought it to work the next day. I served it with chocolate graham crackers, and people said it was so good & suggested fruit for next time! I would rate this a 4, but it was one of the first dishes gone & I had about 8 people ask me for the recipe, so it's a 5. I didn't see how this could form into a ball b/c it stayed soft, so I served it in a nice bowl & topped with crushed Heath toffee bits & mini chocolate chips. I'm glad I didn't waste my time trying to form it into a ball. ***Only changes I made were I added toffee instead of pecans, and I also added a dash of cinnamon & some mini marshmallows to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Easy to make, everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States