Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made it as written with the exception of a cup of confectioner's sugar and 3 TBS of brown sugar as suggested by others. I did not have time to make a ball but left it as a dip. It was loved by all and a huge hit at my impromptu gathering. I don't think I will ever make it as a ball no need IMHO. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I got this recipe from a coworker a few years back. Its my go to thing when I need to make something for a party. Most times people aren't too sure about it at first but once they taste it, I almost never come home with any. I do it without the pecans cause I'm not a fan of those and I feel like its a bit risky with nut allergies. Normally just pour it into a bowl instead of making a ball out of it. Either way, this is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Check, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We've made this for a few years but instead of chopped Pecans try rolling it in Skor bits..We always serve it with those flat chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I add raisins dan mix dried fruits in the mixture, and rolled them with crushed corn flakes before serving. It turns out very unique and not too bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made this for years now. Lately I have been crushing up the cookie part of Oreos to put on the outside instead of pecans. I make it the night before I need it. Put plastic wrap in a big coffee mug and then put the mix in. Gives me the ball shape. Unthaw it for 15 minutes before I put the Oreo cookie crumble on the outside. Guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Tried to make easier using whipped cream cheese, bad idea. Could not form ball. However even my mistake got rave reviews. Split in half and sprinkled nuts on one and toffee bits on other. Everyone loved the toffee toppings over the nuts. Will be making again with Reg. cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I already had this recipe and just made it yesterday for our Christmas "pig out" at work. It is Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
cant go wrong delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
not a fan of this...everyone tried it but few went back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is a huge hit at family gatherings. Someone always requests that I bring it. The only thing I do differently is that I don't bother forming it into a ball and rolling in nuts. I omit the nuts and just serve in a pretty bowl. It's a less formal presentation, but also less fuss. Great with graham crackers, vanilla wafers, or chocolate grahams. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States