Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is AWESOME!! Very sweet, very rich. I served it with graham crackers, but I think that next time I will serve it with chocolate wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was quite good. We had it for Christmas Eve with friends. I used chocolate graham crackers and almond wafer cookies. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious dessert cheese ball! I used 1 cup powdered sugar as it wasn't "stiff" enough, and instead of the nuts rolled it in mini chocolate chips and toffee bits. I served it with regular graham crackers and chocolate teddy grahams as the store had no regular chocolate graham crackers. Easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have to say I was so excited to make these and looking forward to eating them but they really did not turn out at all .they were way too soft, even after adding the additional sugar as others had suggested and they were unable to roll into balls. I ended up using the ingredients to make a cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Amazeballs!!! I followed directions except I used 3 cups of powdered sugar because I couldn't sift it. I also used toffee bits. This was great and it formed into a perfect ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was FABULOUS! My family of four devoured it, and by the second night, there was only a tad bit remaining. I used real butter and regular cream cheese (let it reach room temp...about an hour), and added a few more chocolate chips. I was skeptical as to whether or not it would set up. I had a perfectly sized deep bowl that I lined with saran wrap and formed the mixture to take the shape of the bowl, then smoothed out the top (which became the bottom). I left it in the fridge overnight and by the next day, it was perfect! I flipped the bowl over and it popped right out...shaped just like a cheese ball. I completely covered it in heath bits and scattered some milk chocolate morsels on it as well. Will definitely come back to this recipe. Served with honey and chocolate graham crackers. Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was good, but I wouldn't serve it as an appetizer again. I'd probably serve it as a dessert. I took it to a holiday party and only a third of it was eaten. I think it's just too sweet for most folks. It's basically a ball of chocolate chip frosting covered in nuts! Also, I served it with graham crackers and pretzels. I preferred the pretzels as did most others since there were far fewer of them left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this for a Christmas party and my friends loved it! I served it with square pretzels for a sweet and salty combo, and cinnamon graham crackers. To make it easier, I mixed everything together, put it in the center of plastic wrap, formed it into a ball, and set it in a small bowl in the fridge. After it was chilled and hardened a bit, it was much easier to roll into a ball and into the pecans. I made it as round as possible before I took it out of the plastic wrap. Easy cleanup too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious...but I rolled it in the remaining mini choc chips instead of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made it as written with the exception of a cup of confectioner's sugar and 3 TBS of brown sugar as suggested by others. I did not have time to make a ball but left it as a dip. It was loved by all and a huge hit at my impromptu gathering. I don't think I will ever make it as a ball no need IMHO. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States