Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It is good but it's a bit boring. I think it would be good on top of brownie bites and not the Pirouette cookie sticks I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was one of the easiest recipes. I increased the confectioners sugar to 1 cup and the brown sugar to 3 tbsp. I also pureed toffee, pecans, almonds and chocolate chips together for the coating. It was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Do not hesitate to make this......it IS wonderful !!! I've made this a few times and people love it and ask for the recipe. I serve it with chocolate graham crackers or pretzels. It's quick and easy. I roll it in toffee chips and omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this to bring to a weekend gathering so I just put it into a bowl vs trying to roll it into a ball. I figured that wouldn't work while traveling. I've had this recipe saved for a couple of years and was so happy to finally use it!!! I was not let down! :) My sister in law and I gobbled it up! Served it with chocolate graham crackers. Would also be great with vanilla wafers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yes yes yes. This is awesome. I used peanuts for the outside because it's what I had. Worked great and a party favorite !! Everyone must try this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aidebug
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this for my family for Super Bowl, and there was definitely enough ball. Unless serving a large amount of people, probably shouldn't need to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aidebug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was okay, not as special as we'd wanted for a party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I tweaked this recipe and it turned out great!! I added a little extra powdered sugar, and a little extra brown sugar. One thing I noticed is that I made this on Super Bowl Sunday. It is Wednesday today and I decided to eat some more of it. It tastes better today than it did Sunday. So if you have the time to make the cheese ball a couple days ahead of time and let the flavors blend, I would totally do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States