Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by joanie
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Modified it a bit...coated with chocolate crumbs, stuck in a few gummie worms peaking out. Grandkids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It is good but it's a bit boring. I think it would be good on top of brownie bites and not the Pirouette cookie sticks I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was one of the easiest recipes. I increased the confectioners sugar to 1 cup and the brown sugar to 3 tbsp. I also pureed toffee, pecans, almonds and chocolate chips together for the coating. It was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Do not hesitate to make this......it IS wonderful !!! I've made this a few times and people love it and ask for the recipe. I serve it with chocolate graham crackers or pretzels. It's quick and easy. I roll it in toffee chips and omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this to bring to a weekend gathering so I just put it into a bowl vs trying to roll it into a ball. I figured that wouldn't work while traveling. I've had this recipe saved for a couple of years and was so happy to finally use it!!! I was not let down! :) My sister in law and I gobbled it up! Served it with chocolate graham crackers. Would also be great with vanilla wafers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yes yes yes. This is awesome. I used peanuts for the outside because it's what I had. Worked great and a party favorite !! Everyone must try this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aidebug
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this for my family for Super Bowl, and there was definitely enough ball. Unless serving a large amount of people, probably shouldn't need to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aidebug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was okay, not as special as we'd wanted for a party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States