Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It is good but it's a bit boring. I think it would be good on top of brownie bites and not the Pirouette cookie sticks I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was one of the easiest recipes. I increased the confectioners sugar to 1 cup and the brown sugar to 3 tbsp. I also pureed toffee, pecans, almonds and chocolate chips together for the coating. It was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Do not hesitate to make this......it IS wonderful !!! I've made this a few times and people love it and ask for the recipe. I serve it with chocolate graham crackers or pretzels. It's quick and easy. I roll it in toffee chips and omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this to bring to a weekend gathering so I just put it into a bowl vs trying to roll it into a ball. I figured that wouldn't work while traveling. I've had this recipe saved for a couple of years and was so happy to finally use it!!! I was not let down! :) My sister in law and I gobbled it up! Served it with chocolate graham crackers. Would also be great with vanilla wafers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yes yes yes. This is awesome. I used peanuts for the outside because it's what I had. Worked great and a party favorite !! Everyone must try this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aidebug
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this for my family for Super Bowl, and there was definitely enough ball. Unless serving a large amount of people, probably shouldn't need to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aidebug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was okay, not as special as we'd wanted for a party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I tweaked this recipe and it turned out great!! I added a little extra powdered sugar, and a little extra brown sugar. One thing I noticed is that I made this on Super Bowl Sunday. It is Wednesday today and I decided to eat some more of it. It tastes better today than it did Sunday. So if you have the time to make the cheese ball a couple days ahead of time and let the flavors blend, I would totally do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States