Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Delious,,will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe, but I like EVEN MORE chocolate, so I used cocoa powder in place of the brown sugar, and rolled it in more mini chocolate chips instead of pecans. I am always asked to bring this to get-togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I did not care for this at all. I used margarine and maybe I should have used real butter because mine never set up hard enough to form a ball. Mine ended up a thick batter consistency. Also, I didn't care for the flavor. It was too sweet. All I can say is if you want to try this recipe don't use margarine, it won't harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
followed directons exactly.never did firm up in the fridge or the freezer,so just put in 2oz. soufflé cups with cookies on the side.some liked flavor,some didn't.won't make again,sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Change the butter to Ricotta Cheese, and you have Canolli Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It turned out terrible - wouldn't set up -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Maria W.
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I added 1/4c confectioner's sugar, as some of the other reviews suggested. It wasn't very easy to shape, but I put it in plastic wrap overnight, then dumped it out onto a plate, and it was fine. I put crushed chocolate graham crackers on top, instead of pecans. I sampled it, of course, and it is delicious! I'm taking it to a Halloween party tonight and serving with chocolate graham crackers. Check out the photo I took--to make it festive, I added pipe cleaners for "spider" legs, and served on a platter that looks like a spider web. You could add eyes, etc, but I didn't want to do all that, lol! Looks pretty cool, and I know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This has quickly become one of our favorite desserts! The first time I made it, I attempted it in ball form as the recipe indicates. That was disastrous as there was no way the gooey mixture was going to form into anything close to resembling a solid ball. However, I didn't really care what form it was as the taste was delicious! We've made it several times now, and we just make it into a dip. Sometimes we sprinkle pecans on top, and sometimes we just leave them off. Either way, it is awesome when spread on graham crackers! The best part is that we always have the ingredients on hand, and it is a great way to use up cream cheese that is needing to be finished off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I put it in a cannoli shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quentin Sr Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States