Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
I made this for a dessert buffet and was disappointed in the flavor. Apparently so were my guests as over half of it was left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I MADE THIS FOR A PARTY, AND EVERYONE LOVED IT. AND THE KIDS WENT NUTS OVER IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Tastes like a chocolate chip cheesecake and is so simple to make! This was a HUGE hit at a ladies' luncheon that I made it for. Everyone kept going back for more and everyone requested the recipe. Just be sure you let everyone know that it's a DESSERT cheese ball. No one had ever seen a dessert cheese ball before, and one lady got quite confused as to why a cheese ball had black specks in it and was served with graham crackers! I served it with regular graham crackers and also chocolate graham crackers. I think it tasted best with the chocolate graham crackers. A helpful hint: Add graham crackers and/or chocolate graham crackers to the ingredients list. Since they weren't listed, when I made my grocery list I neglected to buy any and had to make a special trip back to the grocery store when I realized I had nothing to serve the cheese ball with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
468 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was delicious! Reminds me of chocolate chip cookie dough--my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Served this at a gathering of friends and it was an instant hit. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have had this recipe for about a year now and have made it about a dozen times. No matter where I take it, I get requests for the recipe. I had to quit making it at home because I would keep eating it until it was gone!! Everyone is a little confused that it is a dessert cheeseball, but once they get over the surprise they can't stay out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Absolutely EVERYONE wanted this recipe! Very easy and very delicious! I used chocolate graham crackers. Will make again and again. Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I was great!!! Everybody loved it, my father-in-law has been all over and he said that it tasted like a chocolate moose.I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Very easy to make and soooo good to eat!!! I couldn't find the chocolate graham crackers anywhere but it was good with regular ones anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Everyone thought this was such a different type of dessert. I served it with Chocolate graham crackers. The only thing was that I thought it would get a little harder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States