Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this for a Christmas function, and it received mixed reviews. Most people said it was "okay, but too sweet" and only about half of it got eaten, which was probably by me. To say I have a sweet tooth is a drastic understatement, and I have never uttered the phrase "too sweet" in my life. I made this recipe without making any changes, but unfortunately I think I was the only one who liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Excellent! Everyone devoured it! I mixed in half mini chocolate chips and half Skor bits (I didn't bother rolling in nuts). I served it with teddy grahams and waffle shaped pretzels (strong for dipping). The pretzels were surprisingly my favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris.c

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
A classic! It always goes over great at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Always a hit! I use about 2/3 stick of butter and increase the cream cheese to 12 ounces. I roll it in graham cracker crumbs instead of pecans since not everyone cares for nuts. Serve with vanilla wafers and chocolate graham crackers. So easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I did not have a problem forming the ball. I did get mixed reviews. Some people raved about it and loved it. Others thought it was too sweet and that there was too much butter. I didn't have mini-chocolate chips. I took regular chocolate chips and put them in a bullet. It's a great recipe. I served with graham crackers. Thank you Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Easy and very good. Made it for Easter and everyone said I had to make it for every holiday. Like a chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
WOW!I would never think to make s cheese ball as a dessert but this is "the Bomb"!!! So very easy to make. I had no problems with the recipe. The cheese ball is nice and firm after chilling in the fridge. I spread mine on graham crackers & chocolate bears & it is excellent on sliced apples! My husband was reluctant to try this & his first bite he said "WOW, you put it in your mouth and it takes a second or two to really taste the flavors and then it is like an explosion of goodness!" Definitely try this recipe & don't change a thing! It is perfect as written! Thank you Kim for sharing such a delightful recipe. I will definitely make again & again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
love it really good , it taste better if u let it rest on the fridge over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
A few family members liked this sweet cheese ball but I wasn't so impressed. The recipe itself is fine but the taste was just lacking. I put this out a few times using different cookies, sweet type crackers and wafers. It just never won people over. Since I had a few who enjoyed it and I had no issues with the application of the recipe I will gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was the BIGGEST HIT at the superbowl party. Everyone hovered around it and it was the only food item that was totally, 100%, plate-scrapingly GONE. Everyone went nuts for it. I made it the day before, and stuck it in the freezer for 1 hour before serving. Yes, it was softer than your average cheese ball but it worked. I topped with Heath crumbles before serving. Served with graham crackers, apple slices and chocolate teddy grahams. The teddy grahams were the group favorite. Will be remaking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States