Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I add raisins dan mix dried fruits in the mixture, and rolled them with crushed corn flakes before serving. It turns out very unique and not too bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made this for years now. Lately I have been crushing up the cookie part of Oreos to put on the outside instead of pecans. I make it the night before I need it. Put plastic wrap in a big coffee mug and then put the mix in. Gives me the ball shape. Unthaw it for 15 minutes before I put the Oreo cookie crumble on the outside. Guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Tried to make easier using whipped cream cheese, bad idea. Could not form ball. However even my mistake got rave reviews. Split in half and sprinkled nuts on one and toffee bits on other. Everyone loved the toffee toppings over the nuts. Will be making again with Reg. cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I already had this recipe and just made it yesterday for our Christmas "pig out" at work. It is Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
cant go wrong delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
not a fan of this...everyone tried it but few went back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is a huge hit at family gatherings. Someone always requests that I bring it. The only thing I do differently is that I don't bother forming it into a ball and rolling in nuts. I omit the nuts and just serve in a pretty bowl. It's a less formal presentation, but also less fuss. Great with graham crackers, vanilla wafers, or chocolate grahams. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made exactly as written. Served with honey Graham's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
After reading the review by KIMAR, I decided to try this recipe. I was not in anyway disappointed. This cheese ball was easy to make, I had all the ingredients in my kitchen all ready, so I didn't have to go out to get ingredients. I did however use chopped walnuts in place of the pecans, but no one complained about that. It tasted just like cheese cake and although I served it during a football game where there were appetizers galore, it was the first dish gone. All my friends asked for the recipe and couldn't believe that it was that easy to make. Everyone thought I had spent hours preparing this cheese ball. I believe most of my friends will be making this recipe in the very near future as I printed copies of the recipe for everyone there. Even one of the single guys at the party wanted it. he thought it would be a great way to impress his girlfriend. Loved this recipe and will make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this and followed the instructions except for I didn't add choc chips or roll it in nuts. I actually added the milk choc heath bits! Ate it with cinnamon graham crackers!!! SO Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States