Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I also experienced where the ball was too sticky even after adding the extra sugar. I also did not heat in the microwave to soften the ingredients. Might try it again with 1/2 the butter since it did want to have a really good flavor and idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was disappointing. I love cheesecake and all types of dessert but this was just too sweet. I didn't have any trouble forming it into a ball. Maybe if I used less vanilla or sugar it would suit me? I really wanted this to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe is easy to make and a crowd pleaser! Do NOT be fooled by what appears to be a small amount of ingredients - I doubled the recipe thinking that it couldn't be nearly enough for the gathering that I was going to - I was wrong! This recipe as stated above is plenty for a crowd of children and adults. I served with pretzels (the best choice in my opinion), chocolate animal crackers as I could not find chocolate graham crackers, and Nilla Wafers. As another reviewer noted - if you let the butter and cream cheese soften for an hour or so, you do not need extra sugar to form a ball. It was sticky but formed a ball not problem. I used the leftover mini chips, some Heath bits I had leftover, and the pecans to coat the "ball" to tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas and it was THE HIT of all the food! I made it just as the recipe is written. The only thing different I did was split it into two balls and roll one in the finely chopped pecans and one in the toffee pieces. They were both delicious! Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. Thanks for a wonderfully decadent dessert that is different than the norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I took the advice of one reviewer that put it in a ball shaped bowl, lined with plastic wrap. It made 2 nice sized balls.I chilled them until we were ready to eat it. Turned it out onto a bowl, I then pressed on heath bits as recommended as well. This is such and easy and delicious recipe! Inexpensive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Tried this for a Christmas party. Besides my higher math messing up the amount I made, (which turned out to be a ton) it turned out fabulous. People stood around the tray of cream cheese and cookies and ate, and ate, and ate. It was an amazing hit. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Took it to a Christmas Eve function. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent dessert dish and SO easy to make! Tastes just like chocolate chip cheesecake. We used chocolate graham crackers and pretzels for dippping...the pretzels were a better choice because of the salty-sweet contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is AWESOME!! Very sweet, very rich. I served it with graham crackers, but I think that next time I will serve it with chocolate wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was quite good. We had it for Christmas Eve with friends. I used chocolate graham crackers and almond wafer cookies. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States