Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
this was a hit, although i bought the wrong chips (not mini) everyone loved it. i used 1 ff cream cheese and one 1/3 less fat, i did use the butter but if i make it again i will omit to save on calories because it didnt make a diff as far as taste goes to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I have made this a few times. To prevent any foreseen allergies with the nuts, I grate semi sweet chocolate and roll the ball in that instead and it is quite tasty. It is so easy and reminds me a of a richer, creamier dirt cake filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I opted to melt some of the chocolate chips and blend in before adding the remaining chips. Of the 3/4 cup total chips, I melted a little better than 1/4 cup of them. It was an awesome variation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virden, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Everyone LOVED this! It is a bit soft to form into a ball, so I did as someone else suggested and put it in a lined bowl, refrigerated, flipped out onto a plate and pressed the coating on the outside. Next time I'm going to try using 1/4 of the butter. I think that is what's making it so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFlott
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for a Christmas Eve party and everyone from the kids to the adults loved it! Made it to recipe and was a little impressed with myself, because I thought it turned out delicious as well as a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is great I served with twisty grahams and vanilla wafers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe, but it wouldn't shape into a ball, so I used it as a dip instead. It was more like a thick cake batter. My daughter had the same problem and she too used it as a dip. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
it was fabulous. i didnt even need cookies or graham crackers, a spoon worked just fine for eatting this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
this was a huge hit at "mamaws get together" for Christmas...first time i made it and it's super easy. my husband who hates cream cheese ate almost half of it,l because it was soooo yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
A friend a work brought this as a dip, and it was so delicious that I asked for the recipe. She explained that it was supposed to be a ball, but it didn't turn out that way. I read some reviews before I made it to find that you must use real butter and the full fat cream cheese (not 1/3 or fat free). Either way, it's delicious. I can't wait for everyone else to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States