Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this for a Holiday Party and served with different kinds of cookies. I powdered my hands before handling the mix because it was very sticky. For Xmas, I opted out of the nuts and rolled in christmas colored sprinkles all over the entire ball. I chilled overnight and that helped as well. YUM! Tasted like chocolate cheese cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So good, and so dangerous! I always serve with chocolate graham crackers and it's gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Camden, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I was looking to replicate a cream cheese ball I had at a party and the cream cheese part of this recipe was great, but I think it needed more stuff! Easily twice as many chocolate chips, toffee bits, and walnuts mixed into the ball. I coated it with toffee bits too. Served with whole wheat honey pretzel twists and little pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Big hit at my holiday dessert party..it's a nice switch up from the usual cheese balls we make for the holidays and one that your guests will surely not expect. Everyone was pleasantly surprised by the sweet flavor! I served with Townhouse Flip Side Pretzel Crackers for the salty taste with the sweet cheese, perfect combo! Also, I doubled it and it became too hard to roll the nuts in so I plated it and added the crushed pecans to the entire top. Very tasty! Would def do this again but next time I won't double. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I really liked the cheese ball recipe, it was a great change from the cheese balls we usually have. I found that if you put plastic wrap in the bottom of two small round bowls and divide the recipe in half and ref. overnight the next day you will have no problem with molding the ball. If you put one half on top of the other and roll in the chips and nuts it will be a perfect ball shape, just wrap in plastic wrap and it's ready when you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
hard to keep it in a ball
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit and I had many requests for the recipe! I followed other reviews advice and used 1 cup confectioners sugar. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I served this at our New Years Eve party everyone loved it. Instead of peacans I used toffee bits with walnuts I would have to say very tasty. I served it with animal crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Tasted like cookie dough! Very delicious. Definitely a keeper. I made mine without pecans. So yum and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Wonderful!! I use it as a dip instead of a ball but I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States