Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this over the weekend for a neighborhood party. I made it as stated in the directions except I left out the brown sugar - I didn't have any. I actually thought the outcome was a little too sweet for my liking so I'm glad I didn't add it and I might cut some of the sugar next time. I lined a bowl with plastic wrap and put the mixture in that and let it refrigerate for several hours. I had no issues forming a ball at all. I used the toffee for the outside as several suggested. I also left the cream cheese & butter on the counter for about 2 hours to soften. Served with choc teddy grahams, reg graham crackers and nilla waffers. The graham crackers were the first to disappear from the plate. I got several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this for an international dessert evening and all my German friends devoured it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made as is. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
would roll into balls and roll in chocolate gramh crackers and grated chocolate to searve as truffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrandiB
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My family LOVED this! It was so easy to make and was delicious. I'm going to try to use part of this recipe to make a no bake cheese cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe over the Christmas holidays and I could not get it form a ball too mushy. I even tried to place it in the freezer but nothing helped. Not sure what I could have done wrong. So I had to make do with what I had. I decided to layer the chocolate chip cheese with crushed graham crackers. Like a lasagna. I added too much graham cracker (my fault) and it over power the chocolate chip cheese. Although the chocolate chip cheese was tasty I could not form the ball. More than likely I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I was concerned about this cheese ball because it seemed too soft but it ended up being a bigger hit at our New Year's party than my traditional cheese ball. I'm glad I made it! I did a snowman design by mixing in the nuts, rolling in powdered sugar, and then using more mini chips for the buttons and face of the snowman. Very cute! Served with graham crackers. Everyone loved it and said it tasted like cookie dough. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My sister made t for Christmas Eve and it was gone in minutes. I made it last night for a get together and everyone loved it. I made is without the chocolate chips (for a friends) and served it with plain and chocolate tea biscuits and they really complimented each other. I will definitely make this again. I may even experiment with new flavors of "cheesecake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have to say that this recipe is one of the best I've made from this site! I prepared it the first time exactly as written & my guests enjoyed this on Christmas eve very much. Three people asked for the recipe! I didn't have any trouble with the mixture firming up, but I did use full fat cream cheese & butter with a low water content. I also lined a deep round bowl with plastic wrap, which made it really easy to then chill til firm & then roll in the goodies to serve. I served this with Nilla wafers, as suggested, sliced Granny Smith apples & the small square butter pretzels. Oh, my! The combination of the sweet cream cheese ball with the salty pretzel was a killer combination! I made it again the following week, but added peanut butter to the mixture & added an extra 1/4 cup powdered sugar & rolled it in mini chocolate chips. It was incredible & while I liked it even better than the original, my husband still liked the original recipe. I'm making it again for a gathering tomorrow. Heck, I think this stuff would even be terrific stuffed in celery stalks! Kim, thanks for a wonderfully easy & delectable treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States