Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious if you are a sweets-lover and a chocolate fan! I ate this at a bridal shower. The hostess served it with chocolate and honey graham cracker sticks. I loved it so then made it for a work party. I had severeal people ask me for the recipe. It's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Love this dessert! I like to take one tablespoon of butter out and replace it with peanut butter. I use crushed Reece's Pieces instead of chocolate chips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was excellent. I made it ahead, froze and thawed it and it was still delicious. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
reminds me of chocolate chip cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was incredibly sweet. Many people enjoyed it but I wasn't overly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Perfect item to bring as a hostess gift. Kids and adults love this. Make it just as the recipe says and have never had a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I have made this twice now and both times I get rave rewiews! It is a big hit with the little kids (and big kids as well) It is so easy to make. 1st time I topped with some Heath Bits and the 2nd time I didn't top it with anything, either way it is addicting! I have now added it to my recipe box and will be making it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this for a Holiday Party and served with different kinds of cookies. I powdered my hands before handling the mix because it was very sticky. For Xmas, I opted out of the nuts and rolled in christmas colored sprinkles all over the entire ball. I chilled overnight and that helped as well. YUM! Tasted like chocolate cheese cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So good, and so dangerous! I always serve with chocolate graham crackers and it's gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Camden, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I was looking to replicate a cream cheese ball I had at a party and the cream cheese part of this recipe was great, but I think it needed more stuff! Easily twice as many chocolate chips, toffee bits, and walnuts mixed into the ball. I coated it with toffee bits too. Served with whole wheat honey pretzel twists and little pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States