Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe is the best..I had it in an old cookbook a long time ago and finding it on here was awesome! I usually make mine a dip instead of a ball by using margerine instead of butter and no pecans..it's a huge hit in our family and I'm asked to make it for every party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Everyone liked it but they liked the chocolate, chocolate chip cheese ball (a Paula Deen recipe) better. The chocolate chip cheese ball was super sweet and even after being refrigerated for 24 hrs was still too soft to mold into a ball (perhaps because of the light cream cheese). A good, solid recipe for those that like super sweet desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Read reviews before making and saw many people had trouble forming into a ball. I added 1 cup of confectionary sugar instead of 3/4 cup and chilled for 2 1/2 hours. Had no problem forming it into a ball. Rolled in extra mini semisweet chocolate chips instead of the pecans. Served at our Super Bowl party with chocolate graham crackers. Everyone loved it. Will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delish! Can't go wrong. I thought the cooling/set up time was much faster so don't hesitate to make this only a few hours before if you need something last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This gets a firm 5 stars for taste, but 2-3 for method. I followed the recipe to the letter, and there is no way this was ever going to form into a ball. I refrigerated for 2-3 hours, took it out, still mush. Then I wrapped it in plastic wrap, put it into a "ball" shaped bowl, put it into the freezer for 1 hour, still mush. In the end I put the mixture into a bowl, sprinkled it with chocolate crumbs, chocolate chips, and sprinkles. It was a huge hit with everyone. I will use this recipe again, but don't know if I will try to form it into a ball. It was good just scooping it from the bowl. We served it with chocolate and regular graham crackers. But my kids and I tried it on an apple, and it was a terrific combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I couldn't get it into a ball, but wasn't too upset by it since I had read the reviews prior to making it, and kind of expected it. I simply put it into a decorative mini-loaf pan and pressed mini chocolate chips on top. Problem solved. It was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I loved this chocolate ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is such a great recipe. I made it for my book club and it was gone! They loved it and begged me for the recipe. A great easy sweet treat for any group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I could NOT get mine to roll into a ball, I added extra sugar as suggested AND put it in the fridge over night. It was just a bowl of mush :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-CanadianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States