Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I love this recipe. However, I do not care for the pecans so I do not add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Totally Gorgeous ~ I doubled all the ingredients just so I could have a bigger dessert. Easy to make, had no problems making the ball shape. I did use an extra 1/4 cup of confectioners sugar. I used 1/2 portion of vanilla extra and then 1/2 portion mint extract, also added mint chocolate chips. As I am a choc-o-holic I thought why spoil it with nuts!!!! So coated in toffee bits rather than chopped pecans. Tasted just like a mint chocolate cheese cake ~ delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
If you had any idea how many times I'm asked for this recipe....every single time I make it! I like to serve with graham crackers. Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daiquirri
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was an awesome surprise from the common cheese ball!! I made it for my daughters first birthday. Used some things to make it a mini mouse choc. Chip cheese ball. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daiquirri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Everyone always loves this cheese ball. I have used chocolate raspberry chips in it also. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Alpena, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So simple to make, perfect for parties! I don't even bother with forming a ball, I serve this in a bowl as a dip. I stir in 3/4 cup chocolate chips & 3/4 cup toffee bits. Taste just like cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
used coco powder almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I loved this cheeseball its great for all types of get togethers. I did make a few changes, I added another pkg of cream cheese just because theres usaully a lot of people around that will be eating it, if not 1 pkg is fine. I also cut down on the chocolate chips a lot, I used only a handful. For the outside of the ball I used milk chocolate toffee bits. And for the cracker I used a regular ritz cracker. The combination of the salt from the cracker and the sweet from the ball is amazing! And if your a coconut lover some sweetened coconut would mix in good with the toffee topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tipkp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So delicious and so simple! I let the cream cheese and butter soften on the counter for about an hour, whipped in my KitchenAid stand mixer with the flat beater. Refrigerated in a stainless steel round bowl for a few hours before shaping into a ball. Rolled in crushed toffee bits since I didn't have pecans. Served with vanilla wafers and honey graham crackers. A huge hit at the party, was the most popular item on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is ok. Very rich. I had a hard time getting mine to set up, had to have it in the freezer to make into ball. Next time I think I will use less butter (probably 1/2, and add a little peanut butter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States