Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
So good, quick and easy! This is perfect for ladies night and a great dessert to take to a football party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this for a girls night party. It was re-named- "Ball of Goodness" and they all wanted the recipe! I made it as directed- except added a bit more confectioner's sugar. Butter and full fat cream cheese. Rolled in pecan bits. Served with Chocolate Wafer Cookies and strawberries. Total hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is fantastic! Roll in mini M & M's instead of pecans for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this and let some of my friends try it out....everyone loved it! Since Graham crackers were so expensive I used Teddy Grahams...loved it! I only refrigerated it for 1 hour instead of 2 and it did fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Tasted amazing with chocolate graham crackers but I had a hard time forming it into a "ball"... it just wasn't stiff enough. But I put it in a bowl and we all enjoyed it like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was delicious!! Everyone was surprised to find out it was a sweet cheese ball. So tasty and creamy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Can I give this like.. 10 stars?! I can't believe how something so simple can be so delicious. I made a few very small changes (all to quantity) based on the other reviews: I used just over 1 cup of confectioner's sugar (definitely wouldn't use any more), I purchased regular sized chocolate chips (less expensive) and I put them in the food processor, and finally, I only used 1/2 cup pecans, and I substituted the final 1/4 cup with the chopped chocolate chips. I think this is definitely the key to the cheese ball, because the coating was really just the "icing on the cake." I made sure to use salted butter and regular cream cheese (it's not meant to be healthy! if you skimp on the regular stuff, you'll have a difficult time forming the ball), and I put it in the freezer for 1 hour, rolled it, and then back in the freezer for 30 minutes. It firmed up PERFECTLY.. I took this to our weekly get-together and it was an absolutely hit. I served it with regular graham crackers, and seriously everyone was blown away by it (we do love our desserts). We contemplated just grabbing some spoons...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fantastic. I brought this to a picnic in the park and received rave reviews from my foodie friends. I should also mention that there was some chaos when I arrived, and a glass of red wine was spilled over the cheese ball... and I think I will make it this way every time from now on. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very well received at our office potluck! I made the night before and kept in the fridge overnight and found it very easy to roll into a ball. I rolled mine in crushed Oreo Cookies! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This works great with the 'Homemade Graham Cracker' recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverChristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States