Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I love this recipe. However, I do not care for the pecans so I do not add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Totally Gorgeous ~ I doubled all the ingredients just so I could have a bigger dessert. Easy to make, had no problems making the ball shape. I did use an extra 1/4 cup of confectioners sugar. I used 1/2 portion of vanilla extra and then 1/2 portion mint extract, also added mint chocolate chips. As I am a choc-o-holic I thought why spoil it with nuts!!!! So coated in toffee bits rather than chopped pecans. Tasted just like a mint chocolate cheese cake ~ delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
If you had any idea how many times I'm asked for this recipe....every single time I make it! I like to serve with graham crackers. Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daiquirri
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was an awesome surprise from the common cheese ball!! I made it for my daughters first birthday. Used some things to make it a mini mouse choc. Chip cheese ball. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daiquirri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Everyone always loves this cheese ball. I have used chocolate raspberry chips in it also. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Alpena, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So simple to make, perfect for parties! I don't even bother with forming a ball, I serve this in a bowl as a dip. I stir in 3/4 cup chocolate chips & 3/4 cup toffee bits. Taste just like cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
used coco powder almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I loved this cheeseball its great for all types of get togethers. I did make a few changes, I added another pkg of cream cheese just because theres usaully a lot of people around that will be eating it, if not 1 pkg is fine. I also cut down on the chocolate chips a lot, I used only a handful. For the outside of the ball I used milk chocolate toffee bits. And for the cracker I used a regular ritz cracker. The combination of the salt from the cracker and the sweet from the ball is amazing! And if your a coconut lover some sweetened coconut would mix in good with the toffee topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tipkp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So delicious and so simple! I let the cream cheese and butter soften on the counter for about an hour, whipped in my KitchenAid stand mixer with the flat beater. Refrigerated in a stainless steel round bowl for a few hours before shaping into a ball. Rolled in crushed toffee bits since I didn't have pecans. Served with vanilla wafers and honey graham crackers. A huge hit at the party, was the most popular item on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is ok. Very rich. I had a hard time getting mine to set up, had to have it in the freezer to make into ball. Next time I think I will use less butter (probably 1/2, and add a little peanut butter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States