Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So delicious! Served this at a baby shower and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Perfect...do not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
So easy, and so Yummy! It does make a nice "sweet" cheese ball and served on graham crackers or with the chocolate coated Deluxe Graham cookies it is most definitely a crowd pleaser. I gave this recipe 5 stars because it is yummy, the ingredients were items that I had on hand or could find at my neighborhood grocery store, the recipe was straightforward with simple to follow instructions, the results were delicious, and looked almost as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used stick butter but its low fat, and I used low fat cream cheese AND I microwaved it a tad to make it room temperature.The first time I made it, it was in liquid form, impossible to form into a ball. The second time I made it, I didn't do any of these things, and I froze it to make sure it was solid enough, it cut the time in half and worked great. Very tasty, I paired with cinnamon graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I've made this several times now and people get angry with me because it's so incredibly addicting. Impossible to exercise self-control around this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
loved it . then I made it with peanut butter - cut cream cheese in half & add the same amount of peanut butter. Rollefit in mini chocolate chips. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Fantastic!!! I had doubled the recipe, so with the second half I made small sandwiches with the chocolate wafers, then froze them for a few hours! Voila! Iced cheesecake sandwiches!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Delious,,will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe, but I like EVEN MORE chocolate, so I used cocoa powder in place of the brown sugar, and rolled it in more mini chocolate chips instead of pecans. I am always asked to bring this to get-togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States