Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
followed directons exactly.never did firm up in the fridge or the freezer,so just put in 2oz. soufflé cups with cookies on the side.some liked flavor,some didn't.won't make again,sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Change the butter to Ricotta Cheese, and you have Canolli Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It turned out terrible - wouldn't set up -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Maria W.
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I added 1/4c confectioner's sugar, as some of the other reviews suggested. It wasn't very easy to shape, but I put it in plastic wrap overnight, then dumped it out onto a plate, and it was fine. I put crushed chocolate graham crackers on top, instead of pecans. I sampled it, of course, and it is delicious! I'm taking it to a Halloween party tonight and serving with chocolate graham crackers. Check out the photo I took--to make it festive, I added pipe cleaners for "spider" legs, and served on a platter that looks like a spider web. You could add eyes, etc, but I didn't want to do all that, lol! Looks pretty cool, and I know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This has quickly become one of our favorite desserts! The first time I made it, I attempted it in ball form as the recipe indicates. That was disastrous as there was no way the gooey mixture was going to form into anything close to resembling a solid ball. However, I didn't really care what form it was as the taste was delicious! We've made it several times now, and we just make it into a dip. Sometimes we sprinkle pecans on top, and sometimes we just leave them off. Either way, it is awesome when spread on graham crackers! The best part is that we always have the ingredients on hand, and it is a great way to use up cream cheese that is needing to be finished off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I put it in a cannoli shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quentin Sr Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joanie
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Modified it a bit...coated with chocolate crumbs, stuck in a few gummie worms peaking out. Grandkids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It is good but it's a bit boring. I think it would be good on top of brownie bites and not the Pirouette cookie sticks I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was one of the easiest recipes. I increased the confectioners sugar to 1 cup and the brown sugar to 3 tbsp. I also pureed toffee, pecans, almonds and chocolate chips together for the coating. It was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Do not hesitate to make this......it IS wonderful !!! I've made this a few times and people love it and ask for the recipe. I serve it with chocolate graham crackers or pretzels. It's quick and easy. I roll it in toffee chips and omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States