Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Fairly easy to prepare and delicious! I did keep it in the fridge a little longer than instructed each time though to help it get a little more firm (as suggested by previous reviewers.)It was a hit at the party I took it to last night. I have already been instructed to pass on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This went over very well with my guests...after I explained that it was dessert. Tastes great with chocolate "vanilla" wafers! It melts in your hands, so be ready when you attempt to shape it into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I've made the cheese ball every Christmas since I discovered it. I've always had no trouble shaping it into a ball with plastic wrap--be sure to refrigerate well for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This is fantastic! EVERYONE at the party I brought it to asked for the recipe. Chill the cheese ball overnight for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This recipe is a winner all around! I've made it several times for different functions and everyone loves it once they realize it's a dessert cheese ball. Be careful when mixing it though - the mixture gets way too soft to handle. I put it in the freezer to firm up. Then I shape it into a ball. Then I freeze it again to firm it up enough to add the pecan coating. I then wrap the cheese ball in foil and keep it frozen until about 30 minutes prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
this is a definite keeper, i orginially received the receipe from a friend who brought it as her birthday treat... it has been requested a number of times and will be on the holiday table for many years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brodhead, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This has become a holiday tradition in my house. People are pleasantly surprised by this sweet cheese ball. My favorite is to serve it with chocolate graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was a great hit with the kids! I served it with animal crackers along with the graham crackers. Makes a great fruit dip too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Very tasty. I will add more brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States