Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This recipe is a big hit wherever I take it! Sometimes I have trouble getting it to set into a ball, so I take it in a little glass bowl. I have also found that it's nice to roll the ball in the extra mini-chocolate chips instead of pecans. This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was soooo good. We had an Easter dinner and an Easter lunch to go to and I wish I had brought it for both gatherings!! Everyone loved it at the Easter lunch - goes perfect with the chocolate graham crackers. I rolled it in left over mini chocolate chips. This was a great invention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
SOOOO GOOD, I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I thought this recipe was delish everyone that tried it wanted the recipe asap. I did not have any problem shaping this ball. I also rolled mine in chopped almonds and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I made this for my husband to take to work for a party and everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe. I did not have a hard time molding it into a ball. I think the trick is to really beat the cream cheese mixture and ref for a good 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I wrote a previous review before I had my party and just had to follow up. I got so many compliments on this. It is more like chocolate chip cheesecake and I had 2 people at the party that don't like cheesecake (go figure) and they both loved this. One of the girls asked if I had any left after she left the party and wanted to come back for more. She said she kept thinking about it. So I am making her another one and printing out this recipe for her. This was excellent and set up wonderfully as a ball for me which I rolled in more mini chips. (make sure to use butter not margarine and regular fat brick cream cheese. Let chill for a couple hours and you should have no problems.) Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
SOO good! Very tasty! I just put it in a bowl since everyone else had a hard time shaping it into a ball! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Mine came out soft because I used "light" cream cheese (you have to use regular cream cheese to be firm enough for a ball). I served it in a bowl with chocolate graham cracker sticks. I used less butter. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Great recipe and so easy! I'm ALWAYS asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
The only reason I'm giving this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is because there is no way it would form into a ball! The taste, however, is delicious. I fought with this, refrigerated it and then froze it, but there was no easy way to form it into a ball- I ended up making a huge mess of it. Served as a dip with chocolate graham crackers, it went over very well at work for Food Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States