Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very, very tasty. It was a little soft, and instead of going to the trouble of trying to roll it into a ball, we should have just put it in a bowl and used it as a dip. It's great with the Honey Graham sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This was wonderful! I served it along with a variety of cookies and fudge at Christmastime. It kept well for several days afterward, but it was amazing that it lasted that long (it was so good!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is so yummy and easy. Make it at least a day ahead of time. I also had a chocolate fondue at the party that this was served and some of the guest took the large pretzel sticks for the fondue and used them with this spread. The sweet and salty was very good!This is a fun and different dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
What a creative idea! I make a regular cheeseball that gets rave reviews and am always asked to bring it. This one is a nice change - I'll try it out on some friends this weekend. I tried it the first day, but then had some of it leftover the second day. I thought it tasted even better on day 2. The chocolate chips were still very crunchy, but had melded into the flavor of the cream cheese a bit more. Any ideas on what it can be served with besides graham crackers??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This recipe is absolutely fantastic! Simple, but tastes delicious! Not to rich or heavy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I have made this many times and it's really great! The first time I fixed it I brought it to work and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYLANSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Took to Christmas pitch in ... everyone loved it ! I did have some trouble rolling into a ball, but could be because I used an electric mixer ! Put in freezer for hour or so and it worked just fine !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Everyone really liked this recipe, several people commented on how yummy it was. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and increased my powdered sugar to 1 cup and the brown sugar to 3 Tbsp. It really did taste like chocolate chip cookie dough! I would actually give this 4 1/2 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I love this recipe! I have made it many times with no problems. Any event I have made it for, they always ask for the recipe and I go home with an empty container. Very good with choc. grahams. I also have used reg. sized choc. chips if I didn't have the little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very, Very Good and so easy to make. There is never any left to bring home when I take it to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States