Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Huge hit! I'm giving just four stars however because I made a few changes ... First I added more powdered sugar & brown sugar - the cream cheese taste was too much for me and I wanted more of a cookie dough taste - kept adding the sugars until I reached my own desirable taste ... Second, I used the suggestion of rolling it in the mini chips rather than nuts so my guests would recognize it as a sweet appetizer ... Served it with chocolate graham crackers and pretzels ... Everyone asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
My roommate loves cookie dough (she buys the refridgerated kind and eats it cold), so I made this for her birthday party. It was a huge hit with everyone. I agree that it tastes best with pretzels, so you get that great sweet & salty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I wouldn't say this "tastes just like cookie dough" but a lot of people thought it LOOKED like cookie dough. Mine never became really firm, but it did stay relatively in shape after I took it out of the plastic wrap and put it on the serving plate. Thinking about the recipe, all it really is is cream cheese frosting with chocolate chips in it, so the expectation that it would ever get as firm as a "real" cheese ball is probably unrealistic. Everyone who tried it thought it was really good and several people asked for the recipe. I thought the taste of butter was a little too dominant and I might try it with only 1/4 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Really, really good. I divided the ball in half (refridgerated for 24 hours), rolled one in mini m&m's and the other in chopped walnuts. The one w/m&m's disappeared, the one with walnuts was tried, but obviously not the favorite. Next time it's m&m's all the way. Big hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This was a big hit! I added almond extract and it added a nice depth to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Very good! I serve with homemade gingersnaps and everyone really likes it. Thanks for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Most excellent!! After trying different to dip in it, the general consensus was pretzels!! That way you get your salt and sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
this recipe is great. However, some people are confused by cookies being served with what looks like a regular cheese ball. Try rolling the ball in a mixture of pecans and mini chocolate chips to identify it as a sweet cheese ball. I serve with chocolate wafers and gingersnaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Don't use fat-free cream cheese. It doesn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This is a wonderful party dish. It is very easy to make, and everyone loves it! I am now only invited to parties if I bring this dessert ball along with me. Instead of graham crackers, I serve it with vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States