Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I don't think this tastes like cookie dough but it does taste good. I couldn't get it to form into a ball either so we just dipped it out of a bowl. My sister absolutely loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I'll give this five stars for ease and taste. I found the recipe the morning of the Super Bowl, had the ingredients on hand, whipped it up before church and let it chill. I didn't attempt to form it into a ball, but served it as a spread with graham cracker sticks. I sent it with my son to a Super Bowl party and the bowl came back empty with requests for the recipe. I did use lowfat cream cheese and left out the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
My friends were hesitant to try it but thought it was great once they tried it. Had requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
MOST EXCELLANT - I served w/ graham crackers. I will serve again and again and again. I did not use light cream cheese, I used regular so it held it's shape. I also drizzled a little chocolate sauce on it to make it look even prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Definitely tasted more like chocolate chip cheesecake than cookie dough. Yummy, but one or two scoops is plenty - probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I can't tell you how many times I've made this since I found the recipe. It is wonderful. I served with the new graham cracker sticks and I've not found one person that hasn't loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This recipe tasted good. I followed it to the letter and couldn't get it to form a ball so I left it as a spread. Adults and children alike loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I made this for our family's New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I have made this twice now and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I served this at a Halloween party so I added orange food coloring--looked very cute--made a stem to look like a pumpkin. The flavor was okay. I would put this in a "serve to kids" category. I would not serve this at a party of adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States