Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Fantastic!!! I omitted the pecans and it still looked nice and tasted delicious. People devoured this at my new year's eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Awesome recipe! My family is not crazy about pecans, so I rolled this in miniature chocolate chips instead, and it was great. Served it with the graham crackers and vanilla wafers at an office party, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renea Sturch Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Well, I didn't do it as directed, but it makes a great dip! I "accidently" used margarine instead of butter (phone ringing, kid screaming, cat meowing, dog barking kind of accident). It takes great but it won't ball with margarine:) I'll remember that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was delicious! Everyone at my party raved about it and kept going back for more. The only problem is that I couldn't get it to roll into a ball even though I chilled it for 4 hours. I ended up just putting it in a bowl like it was meant to be a dip. I also sprinkled some Halloween colored m&ms on it. I served it with chocolate graham cracker sticks and the flavors mixed really well. I will definitely be making this again. A lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My niece made this at her grandmothers birthday party, it is fantistic. I love it. she served it with graham crackers, very tasty. you need to make this, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Delicious and easy. It is very soft and has to be refrigerated for quite a while. I served it with an assortment of animal crackers, Teddy grahams, nilla wafers, etc, and everyone loved it. I rolled mine in chocolate wafer crumbs for the people who don't care for nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
What a fun and yummy dessert idea! It was a big hit, but even though I served it with graham cracker sticks and nilla wafers, people mistook it for a typical cheese ball and tried it w/ wheat thins. After they got over the inital shock and realized it was a dessert, they gobbled it up. It tasted just like cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
We didn't think it was anything like chocolate cookie dough but yummy nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
By far one of the best and easiest desserts I've ever made! This is a definite crowd pleaser and I have yet to find anyone that doesn't like it. YUMMY!!! One tip: If you're going to be letting this sit out for a long period of time, it might be beneficial to put it in a cool location or perhaps in a chilzine cooler (like Pampered Chef sells) to keep it cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I mixed up the cream cheese mixture the day before (I added toffee chips w/ the mini-chips) & let it sit in the fridge overnight. Then I shaped it into a ball & put it in the freezer for an hour before rolling in crushed graham crackers. Served it w/ cinnamon graham sticks & vanilla wafers but most everyone preferred the vanilla wafers. It was a hit at my granddaughter's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States