Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Fantastic!!! I omitted the pecans and it still looked nice and tasted delicious. People devoured this at my new year's eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Awesome recipe! My family is not crazy about pecans, so I rolled this in miniature chocolate chips instead, and it was great. Served it with the graham crackers and vanilla wafers at an office party, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renea Sturch Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Well, I didn't do it as directed, but it makes a great dip! I "accidently" used margarine instead of butter (phone ringing, kid screaming, cat meowing, dog barking kind of accident). It takes great but it won't ball with margarine:) I'll remember that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was delicious! Everyone at my party raved about it and kept going back for more. The only problem is that I couldn't get it to roll into a ball even though I chilled it for 4 hours. I ended up just putting it in a bowl like it was meant to be a dip. I also sprinkled some Halloween colored m&ms on it. I served it with chocolate graham cracker sticks and the flavors mixed really well. I will definitely be making this again. A lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My niece made this at her grandmothers birthday party, it is fantistic. I love it. she served it with graham crackers, very tasty. you need to make this, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Delicious and easy. It is very soft and has to be refrigerated for quite a while. I served it with an assortment of animal crackers, Teddy grahams, nilla wafers, etc, and everyone loved it. I rolled mine in chocolate wafer crumbs for the people who don't care for nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
What a fun and yummy dessert idea! It was a big hit, but even though I served it with graham cracker sticks and nilla wafers, people mistook it for a typical cheese ball and tried it w/ wheat thins. After they got over the inital shock and realized it was a dessert, they gobbled it up. It tasted just like cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Goodfellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
We didn't think it was anything like chocolate cookie dough but yummy nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
By far one of the best and easiest desserts I've ever made! This is a definite crowd pleaser and I have yet to find anyone that doesn't like it. YUMMY!!! One tip: If you're going to be letting this sit out for a long period of time, it might be beneficial to put it in a cool location or perhaps in a chilzine cooler (like Pampered Chef sells) to keep it cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I mixed up the cream cheese mixture the day before (I added toffee chips w/ the mini-chips) & let it sit in the fridge overnight. Then I shaped it into a ball & put it in the freezer for an hour before rolling in crushed graham crackers. Served it w/ cinnamon graham sticks & vanilla wafers but most everyone preferred the vanilla wafers. It was a hit at my granddaughter's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States