Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I'm not going to lie to you. I didn't make the cake. They don't sell Ghiradelli products in the Middle East, where I'm living now. I did make a caramel cake and I made the GLAZE from the recipe above... using a sub-standard brand of chocolate. The results were pretty, but you can't beat good chocolate. I'll make this cake when I get home.... using Ghiradelli chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I bought a heavy metal rose shaped bundt pan at an estate sale today and after washing it my husband said well lets try it out so I came across this recipe. All I had on hand was hershey's unsweetened cocoa, only had white choco. chips, and had a bag of dark chocolate "Wilton" candy melts in pantry. So made this with what I had in the house. This is an awesome bundt cake. The topping was really good, I used a 12 oz bag of the dark chocolate candy melts and 1 cup of the heavy cream and 3 pinches salt and about a teaspoon of sugar, it worked just fine, I only used probably 3/4 of the sauce. If I ever have the Ghirardelli on hand I will use that but because I probably wont I will use what I have and whats affordable. Definitely try this recipe its worth the work. Also, I had to bake it for about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Followed the recipe to a tee. Thought it was a little dry, fell apart when I took it out of the pan. Thought it would have been sweeter as well. I will try another chocolate bundt cake recipe till I find the perfect one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
OMG! This caked needs like 20 stars! I tweaked it a little with the butter and sugar and made is so moist but the foundation was all this recipe! I love it and it went within 2 days! Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wow! Chocolate decadence deluxe! Doubled the recipe and used only butter Crisco,unbelievably was out of oil, used what chips I had on hand minis, regular, and white, baked twice as long and chocolate heaven came out of the oven. My family moaned when I announced it was for todays celebration. Of course I cracked and half the cake was gone without even adding the ganauche. Leftovers are even better warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Quite honestly, this is the best chocolate cake I have ever baked. For such a simple recipe, the taste is balanced, consistency moist. You do need to wait long enough - maybe even an hour - for the glaze to thicken. I made a non-dairy version, substituting butter flavored Crisco for the butter, non-dairy chocolate chips and Rich's Coffee Rich for the heavy cream. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Why this doesn't have more stars boggles my mind. This cake is awesome, and I found it very good refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Adore all chocolate cakes, this was delicious. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Made this cake for my family with Sue's hot fudge topping, an amazing dessert with plenty of hot fudge left over to pour on your ice cream. You may want to double or triple the recipe like the last reviewer mentioned that was the on thing I would change about this "wonderful" dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
cooked this cake, t was dry and bitter, needs more sugar much more, might want to double or triple this recipe to make a full bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States