Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I just made this cake for a bake sale. The cake only filled up 1/2 of my Bundt pan but worst of all I must not have oiled the pan well enough. The cake did not come out of the pan....eventually I did get it out in pieces so it will be going to grandchildren who will love it with ice cream, Nice flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
It was very rich--brownie like-- and was good with raspberries & ice cream. I would try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this cake for my teacher, I had to ad a little bit more sugar to it and it was a little dry but I think the glaze makes it a whole lot less dry. we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Evans
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I read the reviews and made this cake anyway! I am so glad that I did. I made exactly as the recipe stated though I used a different brand of chocolate. Mine took about 48 minutes to cook to perfection, and I dusted it with icing sugar instead of making the glaze. It is spectacular and will be going into my regular recipe rotation. Definitely try it once and if it's not what you love tweak it as others have, but try it just once as it calls for. My family loves it and I'll be surprised if it lasts more than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I think the recipe needs to be doubled for a full bundt cake. While I used Nestlés morsels I found the cake was sweet enough for me but was heavier more like a brownie than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Good for brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this cake and loved it! I doubled the recipe like many of you to make a full size bundt cake. I also used the tip about replacing the water with coffee and adding 1/2 c applesauce to the mix to keep it moist. The glaze is super simple to make as well. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe for chocolate cake, but the glaze really makes it special! I did as other reviewers suggested and doubled the recipe, added about 1/2 cup applesauce, and used cake flour instead of all purpose flour because that's what I had on hand. I also had to use other brands of chocolate as I didn't have any Ghirardelli. Baked it for 60 minutes, which may have been a few minutes too long, but still wonderful. This cake is really good, but it's almost too chocolate for me - we solved that by serving it with vanilla ice cream :) A delicious dessert made very special by a wonderful glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Cake was very dry and dense. Also realized after making recipe that it only filled my bundt pan less than halfway so had to make another batch just to get one regular size bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I don't get the low ratings for this recipe. It's perfect as is. Of course, you need to thoroughly grease your bundt pan (as the recipe states) and allow the cake to cool before removing it. This will prevent any sticking. I didn't make the glaze. The cake was delicious without it. I used a powdered sugar dusting instead. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States