Chocolate Chip Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This bread is great! I added 1 cup of coconut flakes and it was to die for. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I really liked this. Good warm with butter. Next time I am adding more cinnamon and a little more chocolate chips. I also used frozen chips, per the previous reviews. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
The chocolate chips really do need to be frozen. I also suggest that you add the chips at the last minute of the stir in stage. In my bread maker the chips melted before it baked the first time I made this. I then added the chips in right before it started the rise cycle and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliKat

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I cannot BELIEVE how great this turned out!!! Amazing!!!! I didn't even use bread flour, I used regular, and it still came out fantastic. I froze the chips just like the others suggested, and it worked out beautifully. It was GONE in one day! So good! Next time I will add a bit more chocolate chips, or some dried cranberries. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I can't give this a 5 because I changed several things. I omitted the cinnamon and added a little vanilla. I froze the chips and added then at the "add nuts" signal and they did not melt very much. I ended up having to add 3/8 cup more flour as after 5 minutes kneading it was way too liquidy! Perhaps I mismeasured the liquids. I reduced the chips to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup chopped macadamia nuts. Good texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great bread. Perfect texture, soft with chips swirled through. Don't add chips until 2nd kneading. I actually used 3/4 cup mini chips and 3/4 cup regular semi-sweet. We love chocolate! Just needs a pinch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe is good. The bread has a light texture texture. I followed the others suggestions of freezing the chocolate chips. It turned out very well I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I added the chocolate chips at the beep for the add-in cycle and wound up with chocolate bread (after reading the other reviews, I realize I should've frozen them first). My son loves it, but my husband and I both think it is just "ok". Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAMILYJEANS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Followed the recipie but used frozen chips and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe although I did a few things differently. I used the dough cycle on my bread machine and followed the ingredients list exactly, keeping the chocolate chips in the refrigerator to keep them cold and prevent melting. On the advice of other reviewers I did not put them in during the "add in" beeper. I let the dough finish the full dough cycle in the machine, then took it out and divided into three loaves for my small loaf pans. I kneaded the cold chocolate chips into the three loaves (this was tricky as the chips did not want to "stick" in the dough evenly, but with some patience you can do it). I let the loaves rise for another 45 minutes or so, then baked at 350* in my oven for about 30 minutes. Wow!!! The chocolate chips were perfectly placed and the bread was delicious! I think it's best warm straight out of the oven. This was a big hit in my house and I will definitely be making it again! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States