Chocolate Chip Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I ended up with chocolate bread like everyone else. I used frozen chips, but that didn't help. This has a great taste, but I think this recipe would best be made on the dough setting so I can mix in the chocolate chips separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Super moist! i added extra flour because it seemed sticky during the first need. even with the extra flour its the most moist bread I've made so far! My chocolate chips all melted and blended into the bread so its a nice shade of brown.. Will try freezing the chips next time and adding in the final need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarpiper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good! I used cooking oil instead of the margarine and it turned out great. I also had to add more flour and the chips melted in, but it is very nice anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I thaught I would outsmart the melted chip problem by freezing the chips prior to adding them to the bread maker Add Cycle. It didn't work, and I ended up with chocolate bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is great bread! Won't make it too often though. I wanted to eat the whole loaf. Just not good for the diet for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
We loved it. I just got a bread machine, so I'm still trying new recipies. This one is a keeper. Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
As many of us who've tried this our chips melted. Additionally, it rose to touching the top of the Breadman machine I use. I made this as a vegan bread so I used soy milk and ener-g egg replacer. Maybe this is why the rise was too much. Next time I'll reduce the recipe by 1/3 to make a 1 lb. loaf and it will hopefully stay in the pan, and add frozen chips a minute before the end of the second knead to keep them from melting too much. Otherwise a tasty airy loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
DELICIOUS! I recieved a breadmaker for Xmas and after trying many recipes..this turned out by FAR the best as far as perfect texture/crust. I love the combo of cinnamon/chocolate...but I am a huge cinnamon lover. I did end up having to add about 1/4 c extra flour ..I'm learning how to adjust to get the right type of dough ball and that is probably why this was my best loaf yet. My daughter who shuns all things cinnamon wouldn't eat it. But if you like cinnamon ..this recipe is sooo good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is the best loaf of bread my machine has produced thus far. Even following the manufacturer's recipes to a "T"; this bread came out looking like an actual loaf - not to mention tasting delicious. My machine has a "sweet bread" setting and the alarm to add any fruits/nuts/etc. was in the first knead, so I added my chips then, therefore my bread is chocolate brown throughout. Next time, I will set a timer and will add them in the second knead. The aroma, while baking, is fabulous. Try toasting this bread and having a peanut butter and jelly sandwich - really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States