Chocolate Chip Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I added the chocolate chips before the signal and it became a chocolate bread with cinnamon and was really good. My 13 yr. old, devoured it. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Fife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Oh baby, this is good! I mistakenly used all purpose flour, and it still came out great. I used butter instead of margarine. I had to add about 1/4 c of flour to get the dough the right consistency. Added 1 c of frozen mini semi-sweet chocolate chips at the add-in beep, and they melted a little but maintained their separateness- no hard little chunks, but not "chocolate bread" either! Perfect, just like the picture. I have a T-Fal bread machine, and I used the 2-lb medium crust setting, and it was wonderful. THANK YOU! My son thanks you, and my husband thanks you, and loaf #2 is in the machine right now and I'm sure my in-laws will thank you later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I used dark chocolate chips and it was awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I can't wait to make this again!! My family ate the entire loaf in one evening. I am not a cinnamon lover and usually skip or substitute it, but this was just the right amount. It's a perfect subtle balance to the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very flavorful which was surprising! I've tried a few other chocolate and brownie bread recipes but this one was far better. I only ever use my bread maker to make dough, we bake it ourselves in regulatr bread pans to avoid those huge square hard to slice loaves with holes in the bottom from the mixer paddles. I found the dough very wet. Others suggested increasing the flour which I will do next time. It still rose nicely a 2nd time on the counter once transferred into bread pans. My chips mostly melted too but they didn't completely blend in, there was a nice very noticeable chocolate marble look. I will try this again and see if I can add the chip later in the dough cycle. I used a Black & Decker All-On-One and oven baked on 350 for 30min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I had to add much more liquid. Maybe it is from my elevation, but the dough was very heavy. Very yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Tasted good, but chocolate melted. If it's brown bread, then it has to be healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is my first rating to ever give from years of using Allrecipes. I loved this one! My chips did seem to melt, as in other reviews, but it made a swirl, so I sort of liked it. I will have to go wake up my family for breakfast now... Before I eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a favorite in my house. I usually make it following the recipe exactly. Yesterday, however, when I was about to make it I realized I was out of chocolate chips (thanks to a couple chocolate chip thieves in my house). Being snowed in due to the blizzard I was unable to get more so I made it anyways, leaving the chocolate chips out. My two children (ages 11 and 13) both said they actually liked the bread better without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very bland. I subsituted the cinnamon with espresso powder and added one more TBSP of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States