Chocolate Chip Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This bread was just ok. I froze the chocolate chips to try and prevent them from melting, but it didn't work. I ended up with with a chocolate cinnamon bread that was pretty bland and a slightly weird taste. I may try again, but put the chocolate chips in as late as I possibly can and cut the cinnamon in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keesha
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Super-de-duper recipe! Perfect texture for this type of bread. I am not quite keen on cinnamon for my own personal tastes I cut the portion in half. I used frozen chocolate chips, not room temperature to avoid them melting. Instead of adding them at the add-in cycle I put them in during the very last knead. I will absolutely fix this again...this week no doubt! I used the regular setting, 2 pound load, with medium darkness. I use a Breadman machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This came out really nice, smelled wonderful! But the chocolate chips melted completely into the loaf and I do have a fruit/nut beeper. I was thinking that maybe if you put the chips in frozen? Hard to say but a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
so good and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
We love this one!! Compared to the other recipe which uses twice the butter but less 1 tbsp of brown sugar and yeast, I think this one has the more spot on measurements. I have no bread machine so I did the kneading on my KA. I let it rise 3 times, and my bread baked up so high and fluffy. I had to use 1 cup more flour, but that is because our weather here is so humid. Baked it in the oven at 350 for about 35 minutes. I added a little cocoa powder in place of the cinnamon, and will increase the cocoa to 1tbsp because we love chocolate here. Mmm. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This bread was enjoyed by my family very much. Has a great flavor and texture. I baked it 15 minutes less than bread machine called for and it turned out perfectly. I did not add the chocolate chips but will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This bread is wonderful! Turned out perfectly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Just baked this and I like it a lot (the kids love it too!). Some variations: I used low-fat UHT milk. Kids don't like cinnamon so I substituted with pure cocoa powder instead. Also added a bit of bread softener/improver. Result is a sweet, soft and very fluffy bread with good crust (I used dark setting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I made this for my family, and my mother liked it very much. My young sister, however, disliked it and said that it was 'too bland'. I enjoyed it, but next time, I'd wait until after the add-in beeper to put the chips in because the beeper went off too early and all the chips melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
This is a great bread for anyone desiring a bit of chocolate to satify a sweet tooth. The kids like it and the moms in my neighborhood say,"I could eat the whole loaf by myself".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States