Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2002
It has a bit much flour in it, for my tastes. It's a great recipe, but instead of 2 cups all-purpose flour, i used 1 1/2 cups flour + 1/2 cup cocoa powder the second time i made these and they came out so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESPOOHBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I needed something quick for an after school snack for teenagers and they dug right into these. However, I read earlier notes and used 2 cups of chocolate chips. The first comment was, "there's too many chocolate chips in these." I'd cut it to 1 1/2 cups. They aren't super sweet, maybe half white sugar would be better. Overall good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I thought the bars were going to be bland so I added extra chocolate chips. In fact, I added tons of chocolate chips. To me, the bars were still a little sweet and could probably have used some white sugar. However, everyone I served them to loved them. I took them to a potluck and they were gone in half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I tried these for a family gathering, But I threw them out before anyone could try them. They were easy but my husband and I both thought they were way to Bland, Just no taste at all. If I were to ever make these again I would use twice as much chocolate chips, But I doubt I would make them again. LB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
These were SO tasty and easy! They were gone in less than an hour! I used butter instead of shortening and added more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This receipe has motivated my husband to bake again. He made a batch for some teenagers and they absolutely loved them. Quick, easy, delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
these bars are great! really easy and quicker than doing cookies by the sheet. to add to the chocolaty-ness, I sprinkled 1 (additional!) cup choc. chips on the top 5 min. before they were done and spread like frosting upon removing from the oven. yum, yum, double yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Something just wasn't quite right with this recipe. I followed the directions, and added extra chocolate chips because I was afraid they'd be bland, but they still turned out less sweet than I expected. I must admit -- I was a little disappointed, but they were really quick and easy. Maybe you will have better luck with them than I did! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I thought this recipe was great. It was both easy and tasty! I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
My kids loved these cookies. I used butter flavored shortening and more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States