Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We think they turned out great. A nice mix of chocolate and banana, just sweet enough and with a good texture. I made a big mistake, realizing I had accidentally turned the oven off, so they ended baking at 350 - 375 for 25 minutes. They may have baked a bit too long. But still, great flavor and texture. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I didn't have sunflower oil so I melted coconut oil being careful not to make it hot. I also had four bananas which got me about 1 1/3 cups of mashed bananas so I added a half cup of apple sauce to top it up. I was tempted to substitute the granulated white sugar for organic coconut palm sugar but figured I shouldn't mess with the original recipe too much the first time. I baked them at 375F for 20mins. They turned out fantastic! Next time I will try the palm sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The muffins were okay. Not as moist as I'd like, but we still enjoyed them. I made this recipe instead of my go to because I was out of a key ingredient. I don't think I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
it was easy to make and tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aiden Mattke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
MY MUFFINS LOOK JUST LIKE THE PICTURE!!! I may start letting bananas go overripe on purpose just to enjoy more of these bad boys. The only change I made was to use vegetable oil in place of sesame oil. My neighbor's small boys were here when the first dozen came out of the oven and I immediately got rave reviews! I was worried while putting the batter in the muffin papers because the batter looked so oily but the muffins are so incredibly moist, and were perfectly cooked at 20 minutes. I doubled the recipe exactly but got two and a half dozen muffins, filling the muffin papers 2/3 full... BONUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Noumi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made it as two loaves and I added cocoa chili blend instead of regular cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coopersmom
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made them as mini muffins. Very tasty... Next time I might add a little butter for that buttery flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coopersmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by angelgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Quick and easy and I used half olive oil and milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
For anyone who hasn't made it, prep time was about 10-15 minutes, then the bake time (as listed above) was15-20 minutes. It will overall take no longer than about 35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I ate 3 as soon as they came out of the oven! (Don't judge me, I'm pregnant!) They were to die for! I halved the oil and substituted milk like someone else suggested. I also cut dark chocolate into small chunks as I can't get chocolate chips here (Crazy, I know!). But it turned out amazing as I had big pieces of melt in your mouth chocolate chunks in the muffin. No doubt I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States