Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Extremely good! I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 milk instead of all oil and I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. Also added 2 extra tablespoons of sugar! I baked them for 18 minutes,but at 350*,not the 425! They rose beautifully and were extremely moist! So glad I found this recipe! Thank you! And when I doubled it, I got 32 large muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renee
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I used coconut oil in this recipe. They are yummy. I love the flavor that the cocoa powder adds. These are a hit In my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Bailey
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I do not see how people were getting dry banana (reading some of the reviews) remember its 1 1/2 cups mashed banana, not 1 1/2 cup banana then mash, and use riper banana, nice soft bananas right before they turn brown inside, after the pealing have gone past all yellow. I used four large ripe bananas and mine came out great! I did bake it at only 400, I would even go down to 375 not the 425. They are fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rilikens
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Just made this for the first time! I used one large banana, substituted applesauce for the oil, and did half whole wheat flour. So amazing! I also used a six count oversized muffin tin and it took only 18 minutes to cook. This is definitely a favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We think they turned out great. A nice mix of chocolate and banana, just sweet enough and with a good texture. I made a big mistake, realizing I had accidentally turned the oven off, so they ended baking at 350 - 375 for 25 minutes. They may have baked a bit too long. But still, great flavor and texture. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I didn't have sunflower oil so I melted coconut oil being careful not to make it hot. I also had four bananas which got me about 1 1/3 cups of mashed bananas so I added a half cup of apple sauce to top it up. I was tempted to substitute the granulated white sugar for organic coconut palm sugar but figured I shouldn't mess with the original recipe too much the first time. I baked them at 375F for 20mins. They turned out fantastic! Next time I will try the palm sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The muffins were okay. Not as moist as I'd like, but we still enjoyed them. I made this recipe instead of my go to because I was out of a key ingredient. I don't think I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
it was easy to make and tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aiden Mattke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
MY MUFFINS LOOK JUST LIKE THE PICTURE!!! I may start letting bananas go overripe on purpose just to enjoy more of these bad boys. The only change I made was to use vegetable oil in place of sesame oil. My neighbor's small boys were here when the first dozen came out of the oven and I immediately got rave reviews! I was worried while putting the batter in the muffin papers because the batter looked so oily but the muffins are so incredibly moist, and were perfectly cooked at 20 minutes. I doubled the recipe exactly but got two and a half dozen muffins, filling the muffin papers 2/3 full... BONUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Noumi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made it as two loaves and I added cocoa chili blend instead of regular cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States