Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by angelgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Quick and easy and I used half olive oil and milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
For anyone who hasn't made it, prep time was about 10-15 minutes, then the bake time (as listed above) was15-20 minutes. It will overall take no longer than about 35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I ate 3 as soon as they came out of the oven! (Don't judge me, I'm pregnant!) They were to die for! I halved the oil and substituted milk like someone else suggested. I also cut dark chocolate into small chunks as I can't get chocolate chips here (Crazy, I know!). But it turned out amazing as I had big pieces of melt in your mouth chocolate chunks in the muffin. No doubt I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum! Easy to make with ingredients on hand. I used 1/3 cup canola oil and 1/3 cup applesauce - instead of the 2/3 cup oil. Used 3/4 cup chocolate chips, which was plenty for our tastes! Also, turned the temp. down to 375 degrees and baked for 20 minutes. Used toothpick to check for doneness. Will make these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent muffin recipe. I did cut back on the oil though to 1/2c and used frozen bananas. The extra moisture from the defrosted bananas more than made up for the decrease in oil. Also I added about 1 1/2 TBS of peanut butter to experiment, next time I would add more for extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and they always turn out amazing. The only change I made is I only use three bananas because I do not like a strong banana flavor. My daughter and I just made these today. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
They were not what i expected. They smelled great, but the taste did not impress me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These muffins were amazing!!!! I added 1 1/2 TSP of cinnamon and 3/4 cup oatmeal and they turned out very good! They smelt awesome too! everybody loved them. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made it with 2 cups whole wheat flour, used 1/3 cup canola oil, 1/3 cup milk. Decided it was too dry and added 1/4 cup more milk. I also added a tablespoon of chocolate syrup. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also baked them at 350 degrees for 18 minutes. The batch made 18 instead of 12. My family inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
these were very moist and just sweet and chocolatey enough. here are my adjustments: baked at 375 for 17 minutes. subbed whole wheat for all purpose flour. subbed apple sauce for all but 2 TBS of the oil. Only used 3/4 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. Added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. FYI the 1 1/2 cups of mashed bananas was equal to 4 small/medium sized bananas. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States