Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
MY MUFFINS LOOK JUST LIKE THE PICTURE!!! I may start letting bananas go overripe on purpose just to enjoy more of these bad boys. The only change I made was to use vegetable oil in place of sesame oil. My neighbor's small boys were here when the first dozen came out of the oven and I immediately got rave reviews! I was worried while putting the batter in the muffin papers because the batter looked so oily but the muffins are so incredibly moist, and were perfectly cooked at 20 minutes. I doubled the recipe exactly but got two and a half dozen muffins, filling the muffin papers 2/3 full... BONUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made it as two loaves and I added cocoa chili blend instead of regular cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coopersmom
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made them as mini muffins. Very tasty... Next time I might add a little butter for that buttery flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coopersmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by angelgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Quick and easy and I used half olive oil and milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
For anyone who hasn't made it, prep time was about 10-15 minutes, then the bake time (as listed above) was15-20 minutes. It will overall take no longer than about 35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I ate 3 as soon as they came out of the oven! (Don't judge me, I'm pregnant!) They were to die for! I halved the oil and substituted milk like someone else suggested. I also cut dark chocolate into small chunks as I can't get chocolate chips here (Crazy, I know!). But it turned out amazing as I had big pieces of melt in your mouth chocolate chunks in the muffin. No doubt I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum! Easy to make with ingredients on hand. I used 1/3 cup canola oil and 1/3 cup applesauce - instead of the 2/3 cup oil. Used 3/4 cup chocolate chips, which was plenty for our tastes! Also, turned the temp. down to 375 degrees and baked for 20 minutes. Used toothpick to check for doneness. Will make these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent muffin recipe. I did cut back on the oil though to 1/2c and used frozen bananas. The extra moisture from the defrosted bananas more than made up for the decrease in oil. Also I added about 1 1/2 TBS of peanut butter to experiment, next time I would add more for extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and they always turn out amazing. The only change I made is I only use three bananas because I do not like a strong banana flavor. My daughter and I just made these today. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
They were not what i expected. They smelled great, but the taste did not impress me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States