Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this twice so far. First time I followed the recipe exactly and I felt like they were a bit dry. Still delicious though! I made them again but tweaked it by using banana yogurt. I also used 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup applesauce. I also used more banana, I would say at least 2 cups mashed (I didn't measure). I also used whole wheat flour the second time. They came out so moist!! Definitely making this my go-to recipe with my changes. My kids love them for breakfast, they think they are treats! Thank you Lois for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My all time favorite recipe for banana muffins. Everywhere I bring these I am asked for the recipe. My son's teachers even want to pay me for making these for them. Recipe is great as written but can easily be adjusted to personal liking! My favorite version is with half the oil, 1/4c brown and 1/2c white sugar, 1/4c chopped walnuts and baked in giant muffin tin :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years. The kids love it. I substitute whole wheat flour. It's a huge hit. Recently, I started using Greek yogurt and that makes the muffins really soft. I tend to add 2 whole bananas which is more than the recipe, but I think it works even better (what are you going to do with half a ripe banana).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe. I put in extra chocolate chips and about a tablespoon more sour cream than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Making these as mini muffins with mini chocolate chips results in a favorite family snack. Cut the baking time for mini muffins; check them after 15 mins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!!! The only thing I changed is I use organic coconut sugar and coconut oil.. oh and I add extra chocolate chips. My brother's family fights over these.. The yogurt I think is key as they are so moist. I am making them today and adding toasted coconut to the top too as you can see by my name I love coconut. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wonderful. I used three bananas, and sour cream b/c I didn't have any yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've been making these muffins for over a year. These are easily my kids most favorite muffin. They go so quick and easy! Try them - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My daughter and I made these. Were very easy and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Family favorite! I substituted the yogurt with milk, because I was out and it still turned out great. I add chopped walnuts for the adults. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinderella_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States