Chocolate Chip Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great flavor, I freeze the bananas before hand to develop a syrup once thawed which helps increase the banana flavor. However, the texture is not that of a cookie- more cakey, but nonetheless tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Loved these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I tried the peanut butter variation. Used all white flour. I find they cook better if you flatten them a bit before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I omitted brown sugar, oats, and walnuts. Replaced with double ripe banana, millets and sunflower seeds, added 2 tbs creamy organic peanut butter. Also melted the Pure unsalted Irish butter. And a packet of flaxseed. The whole family and piano teacher love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I also used the peanut butter version of this recipe and decreased the salt to about 3/4 tsp. This is a fluffier type cookie that doesn't spread out much. Love the fact that it uses whole wheat flour and oats. I also substituted fruit puree for the other half of the butter. Healthier alternative to a traditional chocolate chip cookie. Plan to try next time without the peanut butter for a totally different taste. These are even better the second day. My teenagers loved them. Just made these for the second time today. (9-12-14) This time I used the original recipe (no peanut butter) because I am taking them to a youth volleyball tournament (food allergies). I threw in extra banana and a few extra chocolate chips since I am not using any nuts. Still used the fat substitutions as listed above. This is a very forgiving recipe allowing for modifications. Had to try 1/2 of one before I take them tonight. Couldn't resist eating the other half! These are so soft and delicious. They do need to bake the full 12-13 min. and cool on the pan as per the recipe. These will be a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These tasted fine, kind of a chocolate-banana nut bread cookie, but they need to cook at least 12 minutes at 350 degrees...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These turned out tastier than I expected. I followed the recipe according to the other reviewers and made the peanut butter version. I made 1/2 recipe and it yielded 30 cookies, with a standard cookie scoop. For this amount of the recipe I used 1 large sliced frozen banana I defrosted in the microwave. It came to 1/3 of a cup. The footnotes mentioned adding extra banana as okay. These were actually chewy and I like how healthy they were with the banana, walnuts, oatmeal, wholewheat, etc. I liked how all of the different flavors could be tasted. Also, I didnt toast the nuts. Almost all come that way today and dont like the burnt like taste they can impart from double roasting. The cookies took 15 minutes to bake on a parchment lined sheet. My only issue is that they are chewy when first baked because of the melty chocolate. The next day they turn into more of a dense cake like cookie. I guess, similar to the boxed whole grain cookies. At least this is healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Yum! I made the peanut butter version in the footnotes. Kids gobbled them up! No nuts though...didn't have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I used the peanut butter version mentioned at the bottom of the recipe and my kids loved it! I did not use any nuts in my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Easy on the kosher salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States