Chocolate Chip Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These tasted fine, kind of a chocolate-banana nut bread cookie, but they need to cook at least 12 minutes at 350 degrees...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These turned out tastier than I expected. I followed the recipe according to the other reviewers and made the peanut butter version. I made 1/2 recipe and it yielded 30 cookies, with a standard cookie scoop. For this amount of the recipe I used 1 large sliced frozen banana I defrosted in the microwave. It came to 1/3 of a cup. The footnotes mentioned adding extra banana as okay. These were actually chewy and I like how healthy they were with the banana, walnuts, oatmeal, wholewheat, etc. I liked how all of the different flavors could be tasted. Also, I didnt toast the nuts. Almost all come that way today and dont like the burnt like taste they can impart from double roasting. The cookies took 15 minutes to bake on a parchment lined sheet. My only issue is that they are chewy when first baked because of the melty chocolate. The next day they turn into more of a dense cake like cookie. I guess, similar to the boxed whole grain cookies. At least this is healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Yum! I made the peanut butter version in the footnotes. Kids gobbled them up! No nuts though...didn't have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I used the peanut butter version mentioned at the bottom of the recipe and my kids loved it! I did not use any nuts in my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Easy on the kosher salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I used pecans in place of walnut and coconut sugar instead of white sugar.. These are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnny Ferrari
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Amazing. I didn't use walnuts. Not a big nut fan. But still amazballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These are so delicious! I made the version with peanut butter, and was worried when I tasted the batter because they have an odd flavor. But once they're baked - so good! I did change three things because I didn't have regular wheat flour or walnuts on hand. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and used wheat pastry flour. And I used milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. I'm not sure if the pastry flour or the peanut butter variation was the difference in timing, but these needed to bake 11-12 minutes for me. Worth the wait! They will not last long. Note that they don't spread much either, so you can fit a lot of little cookies on a tray. I made them on parchment and had no issue with the bottoms over browning as the recipe warns. Great moist, dense texture without being too heavy. Thank you for a winner! I was going to take these to work, but I think they won't make it out of the house :) The only thing I may try next time is a shot of cinnamon, which I love with oatmeal and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States