Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was wonderful bread. Whether you bake exactly as stated or tweak for your taste it was moist and EXTREMELY scrumptious. My kids thought it was the best banana bread I have ever made...which I have tried a lot of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe worked out great! I am happy that it makes two loaves because the first one is already gone! I think it is adaptable because I have made this recipe exactly as written and I have also made it with brown sugar and only 4 bananas because that's all I had on hand, and it still worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made 3 different recipes of banana bread in 3 days the first one was inedible the second was dry and the third (this recipe) was fantastic! moist and I followed it exactly just added in cinnamon. I also raised the oven rack to the middle of the oven made a huge difference in how it cooked and didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is amazing, however I subbed the mayo for an extra banana - it's a nice substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was nice. ill do it probably again but this time ill add apple sauce and more chocolate chips! Also, a can of crushed pineapple -without the juice- might make it moister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I Substituted shortening for butter like the reviewers, and omit the chocolate chips, only because my son's not a fan of chocolate chips. I didn't have walnuts in hand so I used pecans instead. I have to say, this is one of the most delicious banana bread I have had! I am making this again for sure.;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is delicious. People at work destroyed it. I do have a problem with it taking forever in the oven. 9x5 baking pan takes at least 75 minutes minimum. Maybe I add too many extra chocolate chips and they make it more gooey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliarn
Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Housewives of Frederick County
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! My husband who will only eat his family's banana bread recipe loved this recipe. I included it on my blog. Here is the link to the post http://housewivesoffrederickcounty.com/chocolate-chip-banana-bread-recipe/ Thank you! Pam www.housewivesoffrederickcounty.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Anything that asks for 6 bananas AND chocolate chips has to be good & this recipe did not disappoint. It was the best banana bread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
We use a muffin tin so we don't have to wait as long. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States