Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made it as directed, no subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This recipe is terrific! I'm not an avid baker, but I have tried to make banana bread a few times. Each time I was disappointed...until now. I used 1cup of butter, 1/2 cup coconut oil, and 1/2 cup apple sauce as a substitute for the shortening. I also added cinnamon and vanilla and baked it in muffin tins. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These were really good! Who doesn't like chocolate and bananas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was the most fabulous Banana Bread I have ever made. My kids loved it, and couldn't get enough, and I shared at a neighborhood picnic, and now I am getting requests for making this bread. The ONLY addition I made was add a tsp of Vanilla, because everything is better with vanilla :D, and sprinkled Chocolate chips on top per my 5 year olds request, and I used butter rather than shortening (because I never have shortening)! Other than that this recipe is perfectly moist and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I just made 72 mini-muffins from this recipe and they are delicious! They are great for after school snacks and lunchbox treats. FYI, I used mini chocolate chips instead of regular sized because of the mini-muffin size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
We LOVE this recipe. It's the absolute best! Instead of shortening we use sugar free apple sauce and it comes out perfect everytime. Thank you so much for thie amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have shortening so I used butter, and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is good, moist and tasty, but it's definitely more cake-like. If you're wanting an afternoon "something" with that cuppa, then you won't be disappointed. I sprayed my tins with pam and I had no trouble getting them out of the pans; they literally just slid out. I did substitute butter for shortening and halved the butter quantity by half and used half apple sauce - wondering if that made it cake-like? No other problems, loaves held their shape up nicely when cut. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is the ONLY recipe I use for banana bread. I love it & always get a ton of compliments on it. It's a bit of a sweeter bread, but so delicious. I use butter for any recipes that call for shortening. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States